Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Barbara Jeffers
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Five words: holy cr@p, was this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have made this many times in the last 2 years. I have made slight changes, 1 1/2 cups fresh cranberries, 1/2 white chocolate chips and I don't use any nuts b/c I don't like them. Without the white chips I like to put the topping listed, brown sugar, flour and butter, on top. Have the recipe ready, b/c it gets requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very tasty dish that is a good balance between sweet cake and tart cranberry tastes. I did not have almond extract so sub-ed orange extract instead. I liked the hint of orange. Baked it in a 8" sq pan for 46 min. This would make a good holiday coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
When I saw the picture of this dessert I thought it looked so good and easy to make and then I tasted it...it has a very strange texture that I was not expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Ok folks, can you say "Tarty, nutty and simply delicious?" Than this unique dessert will not disappoint you. I make this wonderful dessert to compliment the Amish Breakfast Casserole (from this website) every holiday for my family and I always get smiles all around! I do tweak it a little bit by 1) sub roasted, crushed Almonds vs walnuts (which we prefer the taste) 2) dec almond extract to 3/4 tsp w/1/4 tsp vanilla extract and 3) made a brown sugar/almond strusel topping of: 1/4 cup crushed almonds, pinch of sea salt, 1/3 cup brown sugar, 2 tablespoons butter and 2 tablespoons flour mixed together. Again, it is a unique dessert that pairs up with a rich casserole/main dish. Oh, and don't forget the vanilla ice cream on top..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very, very good. Easy, simple ingredients, and different from a lot of holiday desserts. I read other reviews and used the 1/4 t. almond, 3/4 t. vanilla and 1/2 t. orange extracts. A full t. orange wouldn't have been too much, but I was being cautious the first time around. I also used 1/2 c. lightly toasted almonds in place of the walnuts. I baked it in an 8" square pan because it just sounded like a recipe that would cut better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I think you could make this with any type of berry and it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Quick and easy...used sliced almonds instead of walnuts. Also reconstituted some dried cranberries instead of fresh or frozen. Still very calorie dense per slice, so next step is to try to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Most amazing "Crustless" pie I've ever had! I'm not a walnut fan, so I used slivered almonds. And it made this simple desert scrumptious. I make it every Thanksgiving and any time I want to impress! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The pie had rave reviews! Used fresh cranberries and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States