Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This pie is awesome! It is easy to make and simply delicious. I took a picture of the pie and put it up on my FB page and several of my friends have asked for the recipe. I will definitely make more of these wonderful pies. One note: I am not a baker, and this was the first pie I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
It is very tasty (if you like cranberries!) and easy to make. It seems like a versatile recipe, too, so I may try it with different fruits and nuts. Definitely will try with almonds instead of walnuts. I also think it will present better baked in a square pan and cut into squares. A dollop of whipped cream would be nice, but is great plain too, and with a cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This pie is a wonderful combination of sweet and tart flavors. I didn't add the walnuts because my husband can't have them but otherwise made the recipe exactly as written. It is so easy to prepare and has wonderful flavor. Thank you, Jean, for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I agree this isn't exactly a pie, but omigosh is it ever good. My hubby doesn't care for cranberries but he loved this dessert. I just sprinkled coarse sugar on top, for a pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebinNM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canastota, New York, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe! I did not change a thing in the recipe but did bake it in a 9" springform pan. The presentation was beautiful. I also served it with a dollop of whipped cream. There was none left for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Yummy! My family loved it! Will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I haven't tried this yet but sounds great! I have a big question is there anything I can do to sub the eggs? I have a grandchild that is allergic to eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My 89 year old mother won't let a Thanksgiving go by without having this pie! I made it for the last two years & everyone loves it!!! I sometimes make it without nuts for some family members preferences, but when I use nuts I use pecans. I'm going to take one of the other reviewer's suggestion & add orange zest next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by empebi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Like others suggested, I save about 1/2 cup of the berries and sprinkle them on top and then top with a crumb topping. Delish! I've also used blueberries in place of the cranberries and it is good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is the best and easiest recipe ever! The combination of the cranberries and almond is fabulous. I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was the only dessert to disappear. My husband requested another when we got home. I also made it for a food day at work and it was a hit. I am so happy that I stumbled across this recipe. It gets 5 stars in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States