Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great recipe! Due to egg allergies, I substituted flaxseed/water. Also, followed a suggestion to use 1/4 tsp almond and 3/4 tsp vanilla flavorings. It came out great with my egg substitute and I loved the subtle almond. I'm thinking this could work for a brunch too. Can't wait to try this with a blueberry and lemon combo. Eating the last piece today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I can't wait until I go to the store for more fresh cranberries!! This recipe is simple yet elegant and unbelievably scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I used 3/4 cup of sugar and equivalent of 1/2 cup of Stevia. Next time I think I'll try 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of applesauce. I have substituted applesauce for oil in recipes before and have liked the results. I have made this dessert a couple of different times now, and my guests have always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Because my wife has celiac, I substituted the flour with a cup of gluten-free all purpose flour. I normally wouldn't make such a direct switch but since the flour is mixed in as opposed to as a separate crust I was wiling to give it a try. Success! Everyone loved it! Also a great use of cranberries if you have some left over for after Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robyn harmon
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Just made this recipe and omg it is the most delish dessert i've had in a long time. I know this wont last. I did not change any ingredients . I also did do the steusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robyn harmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
The easiest pie I've ever made. I made it with lingon berries instead. Serve it with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Super easy and super yummy! :-) Looks pretty also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I'm not a good baker but this pie is so simple, easy and delicious that I made it twice in one week :) Topped with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Very easy and everyone loved it! I have tried it with frozen and fresh cranberries and there's no contest, fresh is absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lago Vista, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Adapted this recipe to my son's food intolerances and the whole family ate it and liked it. Used gluten free all purpose flour instead of wheat flour, light olive oil instead of melted butter, dextrose instead of white sugar and no almond extract, and this was good! More like a crumble than a pie, but still good. I know this is not he original recipe I am rating, but the original was the inspiration and for those of you dealing with food intolerance issues, maybe this will be helpful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States