Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This has been a family favorite for over 40 years! Now with my new husbands family as well. My brother in law ate the entire pie himself because I brought one over when his family was out for the day...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This pie is fantastic!! I didn't change anything about the recipe and it came out delicious. I used frozen cranberries just FYI. I made the mistake of making this when I was the only one home and I had to force myself to stop eating it before I made myself sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
It is too tasty.....and makes a glorious coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added a dash of nutmeg, cloves and cinnamon, and made the streusel topping, and still thought it was bland. I think it needed a lot more sugar. It also came out with the texture of a scone. I was hoping for something much more juicy and dessert like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. Easy to make and my friends and family ask for it all the time. You can make it in advance and freeze it to. keeps well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I have made this multiple times for friends and relatives! It is always a big hit. I do make a crumble topping as some of the reviews mentioned and it makes it amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I LOVE cranberries and this is my favorite of all. "Cakey" but not "fluffy" texture. The tartness of the cranberries really shines through so don't "over" sugar. I made originally for a Cmas desert but we love it so much that as long as I have cranberries (frozen) then we have it anytime. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramcayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
My family loved this! It has become a new staple of our Thanksgiving and Christmas Dinners. It is easy to make and keeps well in the fridge. I did adjust the ingredients to be able to use the whole package of 3 cups of cranberries, rather than the 2 cups called for in the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pima, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I added lemon zest. No topping but I would if I was making it for guests, would be pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I so claimed this as Christmas.. A show stoppa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States