Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I served this with whipped cream and thought it was very good. I definitely want to try a lemon and blueberry variation that another reviewer suggested. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this for Christmas and loved it! I loved the almond flavor and the tartness of the cranberries. The only thing I added was some coarse sugar on top before baking. Was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It was simple and easy to make. It has the texture of a coffee cake or something like it. It was very good served warm with your morning coffee. The cranberries were tart so it has that sweet/tart contrast. Overall a 3 1/2 star rating based on how easy it is to make and overall taste. Two days later it is still here though. Other pies/ desserts are long gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Not spectacular but ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Having about five extra pounds of cranberries, I was looking for something to use them up. I made one batch, then another, and then another (I am making gift goodie baskets for Christmas gifts). I used a mini pie tin that makes six pies at a time and the recipe, as is, makes a perfect amount of batter for the six pies. I plan on making two full sized pies in the morning to take to Christmas Eve dinner with the family. I think I might add a bit of lemon juice just to add a little bit more tartness, but even without that, this recipe is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have loved this recipe for some time now. I love it perfectly in it's original form. I do however bake it in an 8" round cake pan and love it. last night I substituted blueberries for the cranberries....totally different taste.....but we loved it as well! And excellent recipe all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved this pie. I followed the recipe and added the struesel topping (per others) and topped with some cranberries. Very easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this to use up some leftover cranberries, and it looked easier than my usual go-to recipe (cranberry pecan upside down cake from this site) I did make a few modifications--used pecans instead of walnuts, and half whole wheat flour, and 1/2 tsp each of almond and vanilla extract after reading some other reviews. The result is delicious and was super easy to make, and not too many dishes dirtied either! I think I may bring this to Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa Varner
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding 1/2 tsp vanilla and only 1/4 tsp almond extract. Next time I'll try it as written. I also reserved a handful of cranberries to press into the top of the batter as suggested by another reviewer. It was beautiful. I'll be making this for Christmas dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My new favorite desert!!! Awesome and yet so easy to fix... Everyone will think it took you hours to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States