Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made as written. Twice. Want to try as mini muffins. Want to try with other berries. Great as a dessert with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream. Great as coffee cake in the morning. My new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a crowd pleaser - I have a couple of variations. It's good as printed or with gluten free flour. I also make it with crushed pineapple/macadamia nuts/vanilla in place of the cranberries/almonds/almond extract. My family likes that even better. Reduce sugar to 1/2 c for the pineapple version. I tried to make this as cupcakes and they turned out very tough, but I probably mixed it too long. This is a great recipe for my gluten sensitive friends! Only thing to watch for is that it does not brown like you'd expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Easy and delicious! But ... MUST eat with vanilla ice cream. It's a bit tart on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by gurl_cbl
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I served this with whipped cream and thought it was very good. I definitely want to try a lemon and blueberry variation that another reviewer suggested. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gurl_cbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Made this for Christmas and loved it! I loved the almond flavor and the tartness of the cranberries. The only thing I added was some coarse sugar on top before baking. Was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It was simple and easy to make. It has the texture of a coffee cake or something like it. It was very good served warm with your morning coffee. The cranberries were tart so it has that sweet/tart contrast. Overall a 3 1/2 star rating based on how easy it is to make and overall taste. Two days later it is still here though. Other pies/ desserts are long gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Not spectacular but ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Having about five extra pounds of cranberries, I was looking for something to use them up. I made one batch, then another, and then another (I am making gift goodie baskets for Christmas gifts). I used a mini pie tin that makes six pies at a time and the recipe, as is, makes a perfect amount of batter for the six pies. I plan on making two full sized pies in the morning to take to Christmas Eve dinner with the family. I think I might add a bit of lemon juice just to add a little bit more tartness, but even without that, this recipe is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have loved this recipe for some time now. I love it perfectly in it's original form. I do however bake it in an 8" round cake pan and love it. last night I substituted blueberries for the cranberries....totally different taste.....but we loved it as well! And excellent recipe all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved this pie. I followed the recipe and added the struesel topping (per others) and topped with some cranberries. Very easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States