Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Ok folks, can you say "Tarty, nutty and simply delicious?" Than this unique dessert will not disappoint you. I make this wonderful dessert to compliment the Amish Breakfast Casserole (from this website) every holiday for my family and I always get smiles all around! I do tweak it a little bit by 1) sub roasted, crushed Almonds vs walnuts (which we prefer the taste) 2) dec almond extract to 3/4 tsp w/1/4 tsp vanilla extract and 3) made a brown sugar/almond strusel topping of: 1/4 cup crushed almonds, pinch of sea salt, 1/3 cup brown sugar, 2 tablespoons butter and 2 tablespoons flour mixed together. Again, it is a unique dessert that pairs up with a rich casserole/main dish. Oh, and don't forget the vanilla ice cream on top..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very, very good. Easy, simple ingredients, and different from a lot of holiday desserts. I read other reviews and used the 1/4 t. almond, 3/4 t. vanilla and 1/2 t. orange extracts. A full t. orange wouldn't have been too much, but I was being cautious the first time around. I also used 1/2 c. lightly toasted almonds in place of the walnuts. I baked it in an 8" square pan because it just sounded like a recipe that would cut better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I think you could make this with any type of berry and it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Quick and easy...used sliced almonds instead of walnuts. Also reconstituted some dried cranberries instead of fresh or frozen. Still very calorie dense per slice, so next step is to try to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Most amazing "Crustless" pie I've ever had! I'm not a walnut fan, so I used slivered almonds. And it made this simple desert scrumptious. I make it every Thanksgiving and any time I want to impress! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The pie had rave reviews! Used fresh cranberries and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was very good and very simple. Good served anytime of year with cranberries saved in the freezer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as described (with fresh cranberries). It's extra good with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
5+ stars for this dessert! I was skeptical at first thinking it was going to be bland but it was way beyond awesome! I did not change a thing, prepared it as is and probally took me 10 whole minutes to throw it together! I had to hand out the recipe at thanksgiving. Save this recipe...it's a true KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 806) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States