Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
OMG this thing is so good and addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very easy and delicous. I, too, use 3/4 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp almond extract as 1 tsp would be too much for my taste. I've made this a couple times and am stocking up on cranberries now (in November) so that I can make it throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I've made this pie countless of times for the last 3 yrs. and never get tired of it! My dear husband begs me to make it.. fresh cranberries go out of season around this thime (March) so he told me this year we are going to buy and freeze several of those huge bags of fresh cranberies they sell at Costco so we can have this pie thruout the year! Belive me it's that good! especially warm out of the oven whith a scoop of vanilla ice cream...WTG Jean! Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Everyone at work loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This was truely amazing. I only used 1 egg because I only had one egg, but it turned out delicious and it was almost cookie-like in texture which I loved. I also tried it with pomegrante, which was seedy but very delicious (I substituted half of the butter with applesauce and that turned out good too). Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K. Hopson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I made it as listed, except I substituted white whole wheat flour for the all-purpose flour and Earth Balance for the butter. The result was excellent! I highly recommend trying this recipe if you have fresh cranberries sitting in your refrigerator. My only comment is that this is really a cranberry walnut cake made in a pie pan, so don't think of it as pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Added zest from one orange, and replaced 3/4 tsp of the almond extract with vanilla so the almond wouldn't be overpowering. Very popular with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I love the sweet tart flavor. NOTE: Not for anyone wanting a sweet desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Made this wonderful dessert with gluten free flour and it was so good I have made it once a week for the last couple months. Moist. Slightly tart. Walnut accent. It's a delight to smell while baking and a gem to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I read at least half of the more than 500 reviews before I made this. I'm not a huge fan of cranberries, but I was intrigued by this so very simple recipe. The greatest tip I got from the reviews was the one that suggested just topping with plain brown sugar....and this turned out to be a wonderful addition/modification. I did not use walnuts, I doubled the recipe and topped with brown sugar and oh man was it good! I will definitely be making this again and will also try with many other berries just for fun. I think it would work well for blackberries, blueberries, raspberries, strawberries (potentially) and I even think rhubarb would be fine as well. A great, great recipe. The simplicity of it makes it embarrassing when people ask for the recipe (as they did after devouring it at the pot luck). Love it, love it love!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States