Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
my husbands favorite. i use vanilla extract instead of almond and have used almonds or walnuts and both work well. i have also given it to others and they like it too. i personally am not a fan of the tartness but everyone else loves it so... when cranberries are in season, it will be made :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Would work for breakfast Very tart. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This is really delicious but there isn't anything "pie" about it, other than the pan. I made it exactly as written with fresh cranberries and wouldn't change anything other than next time I'll put it in an 8 x 8 pan. Perfect served slightly warm with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I've made this for thanksgiving for years now! If you've never tried it, now would be a good time...ALWAYS a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Purcellville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a great recipe, so easy to make and so delicious. As a cranberry lover, I use 3 cups of them and eat the entire thing within a day and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious!....and soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This seemed more like a cake in pie shape-still delicious though. My cranberries all rose to the top so the bottom 2/3 was mostly plain cake. I will def. make this again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This wasn't bad, just not what I expected. I always made orange cranberry bread for my kids which they LOVE. I added a little orange peel to the recipe and it tasted exactly like the bread I make, not a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
A great thing to make for Christmas brunch. Looks festive, cooks up easy, hard to go wrong. I adjusted the almond extract down a bit and added vanilla (because most baked goods taste better with vanilla). I've made it twice this holiday season and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Needs baking powder and plain yogurt. Nice taste, but very heavy and clumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 804) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States