Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Outstanding exactly as written. You can reduce the berries to 1.5 cups if you're really not fond of tartness or if your berries aren't quite ripe. Leave everything else the same. I have always used frozen cranberries (not defrosted) and had no problems, but yes, the batter is very thick. It isn't a pie, but a sort of torte made in a pie dish. Don't do the cinnamon or strudel topping thing, it doesn't go with the almond flavor at all, and the almond flavor is the whole point of this dessert, which has the wonderful consistency of a (non-chocolate) brownie. If you like the flavor of marzipan then you will love this dessert. And honestly, can people stop giving negative reviews to recipes they did not even make? If you made this with blueberries and lemon extract and Egg Beaters, then you can't say the recipe is bad! You did not make the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I will need to rename this to quick cranberry bread. Very easy and delicious but really more like a cake or muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Very easy and tasty (I think whipped cream on top is a must.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made this for a work event, so I tripled the recipe. This comes out more like a cranberry cake, but it is moist and delicious.I tripled the recipe and I used one teaspoon of Almond, and two teaspoons of Vanilla-I think that was the perfect combination. I also substituted sliced almonds for the walnuts. I baked it in a 9x13 pan and it took about an hour as opposed to 40 minutes. I sprinkled sugar on the top prior to baking and it gave it a crunchy sugary topping. I cant wait to make this again, Ill be making it at thanksgiving and probably christmas as well! In fact I have extra bag of cranberries, I might make one tonight! This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by olliebean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very good. Even better cold for breakfast the next day. Note: almond extract is powerful stuff! My son, who loves cranberries, thought that this could use a bit less sugar. He enjoys the tart flavor. I thought that the sugar was ok but a little less would be fine by me. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Amazingly delicious!! And very simple. I substituted pecans for the walnuts (not a walnut fan) and added 3 dashes of cinnamon, and used in season, freshly picked, locally grown cranberries. Will be making this to share for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Hubby & I thought this was simply outstanding. The tartness of the cranberries worked perfectly against the sweetness of the *cake* (which is more like what mine turned out to be). Either way - with whipped cream and coffe it was delicious. I'd like to try again with a) a mix of berries (maybe some cherries?) and with the struesal topping others have mentioned. Thanks so much for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
it worked great.... will do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I have made this many, many, many, many times. As is, it is delicious. My college senior has asked me every year to make this for her to take back to school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States