Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was, by all accounts, good but not exceptional. I did as others did and used 3/4 tsp of vanilla and 1/4 tsp of almond extract. Otherwise made as written. I did not make the streusel topping but maybe I should have. It was very easy to make and looked pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon O'K
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It was a simple yet amazing recipe. My Dad and boyfriend who don't even like cranberries said it was reaqlly good and had seconds. I changed the recipe by only putting in 1/4 tsp of almond extract and 3/4 tsp of vanilla. Also, instead of walnuts I used pecans. So good! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon O'K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was absolutely wonderful. I did alter it a bit. Since I am not an almond extract fan I substituted it for 1 capful of orange extract. Wow! I love the flavors of cranberry and orange. There was just a hint of orange which was good but next time I may up the orange extract up to 2 capfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
What a pleasant surprise this recipe was. I love cranberries. The only time you see fresh cranberries is during the Holidays but you can find them in the frozen food section the year round. I only use 3/4 cup of flour. The first time I made it, per the recipe, it came out a little dry and stiff. It comes out softer and juicier for me with less flour. Everyone who try's it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This pie was a huge hit at a bible study of about twenty five people as well as a huge church event. EVERYONE liked it and several people asked me for the recipe. I did add the streusel topping from previous review adding 1/2 tsp.of ground cinnamon(also from a previous review) and sliced almonds instead of walnuts to streusel topping. I used 1/4 tsp.of almond extract and 3/4 tsp.of vanilla extract to recipe as well as added 1/4 tsp ground clove and 1/2 tsp.of ground cinnamon to batter(from previous review). Used only 12 oz. bag of fresh cranberries and that was plenty. This pie is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2 bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is magnificent; friends said it was "their favorite" and asked for the recipe. I made in in a cheesecake pan, which worked great. After it cooled, I drizzled a little almond frosting on it (powd sugar, cream and almond extract). You could use it as a coffee cake, too. I'll be making this a lot. THANK YOU for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Essex, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Love this, doubled the recipe and it was gone in a day. Swapped the cranberries with fresh Rhubarb and that was great as well. It makes a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made it twice in the past three days, using spelt flour. The first one was with frozen cranberries, and it was just great! Today I added some mixed forest fruits (frozen again) and it was still delicious, but I like the cranberry version better. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a great, simple recipe, and it tastes great! I agree with the reviewer, who said it could be done with half the butter. I added the streusel topping suggested by Nathan Bialke, and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linweather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is the first time I have ever commented on a recipe- but this one is AMAZING!! I normally do not like cranberries- but this changed that. The recipe is simple- my 13 year old makes it. I have definitely decided that we need to stock up on cranberries at this time of year so that we can make this dessert at other times of the year. Thanks for a GREAT recipe- :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 755) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States