Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is magnificent; friends said it was "their favorite" and asked for the recipe. I made in in a cheesecake pan, which worked great. After it cooled, I drizzled a little almond frosting on it (powd sugar, cream and almond extract). You could use it as a coffee cake, too. I'll be making this a lot. THANK YOU for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Essex, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Love this, doubled the recipe and it was gone in a day. Swapped the cranberries with fresh Rhubarb and that was great as well. It makes a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made it twice in the past three days, using spelt flour. The first one was with frozen cranberries, and it was just great! Today I added some mixed forest fruits (frozen again) and it was still delicious, but I like the cranberry version better. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This is a great, simple recipe, and it tastes great! I agree with the reviewer, who said it could be done with half the butter. I added the streusel topping suggested by Nathan Bialke, and it is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linweather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is the first time I have ever commented on a recipe- but this one is AMAZING!! I normally do not like cranberries- but this changed that. The recipe is simple- my 13 year old makes it. I have definitely decided that we need to stock up on cranberries at this time of year so that we can make this dessert at other times of the year. Thanks for a GREAT recipe- :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I LOVE this "pie" (cake). I have made it several times in the past 2 weeks with local, fresh cranberries. The almond taste was too strong for me, personally,but definitely better than with just vanilla, so I now use 1/4 tsp almond extract and 3/4 teaspoon vanilla. Perfect! I have taken it to work and shared with family. Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was a pretty good, simple recipe. It is full of very tart cranberries in very sweet dense almond cake. I used almonds instead of walnuts because thats what I had. It took a bit longer for mine to bake in a ceramic pie dish and I ended up having to raise it up and increase the temp to get the top center to cook. I'd serve this as a breakfast cake rather than a desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Love this recipe! It is the first thing I baked with cranberries in it this year. It has become a family favorite for us. I love how easy it is! I bake it in a tart pan and it just turns out so beautiful every time. I like to play with the toppings, sometimes it's streusel others it's just a quick drizzle of icing. Either way itis always very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have made this for years and years (I think I found it in a Taste of Home magazine) It is delicious. DO NOT leave out the almond extract, it won't be the same w/o it. Trust me. Please. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This is...odd. But in a really, really good way. I used pecans instead of walnuts just because although I KNOW I have walnuts in the freezer, I could not find them! Also, I used half a teaspoon almond extract and half a teaspoon vanilla. Otherwise, I kept it the same, and tossed a couple extra cranberries on the top. It is tart and sweet...just very delicious. And it couldn't be easier. My boyfriend and I each went back for a second slice, and he is thinking about a third. I think it would be lovely after a heavy holiday meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States