Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Fantastic, will use whenever I have a cranberry craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I thought it was easy and very good! It's tart, so a scoop of vanilla ice cream is a perfect compliment, especially when it's still warm out of the oven or reheated in the microwave for a few seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moyers, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This turned out surprisingly well! I was a little skeptical when it didn't seem to fill the standard pie plate, but it spread while cooking. I sprinkled a little brown sugar over the top before baking, which made for a little extra sweetness and mild crunch to complement the tartness. I don't know about the leftovers, but fresh out of the oven with a little vanilla ice cream, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Sweeney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I loved the pie after reading reviews I used 1/2 tsp. almond extract and 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Finger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Great recipe but do not ever use frozen cranberries. The minute you pour the melted butter over the berries, the butter hardens immediately. I ended up microwaving the batter 30 seconds in order to soften the butter. Other than that, very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I saw this recipe and wanted to make it immediately thinking I had some frozen cranberries in my freezer. Turned out I only had frozen strawberries so I chopped those into small pieces and substituted them for the cranberries. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly as written although I did not have cream or ice cream. It is delicious and was so easy to make. It is a perfect quick dessert and I imagine would be even more delicious with the whipped cream or ice cream. I look forward to making it with cranberries and other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe and so easy. Made this for Thanksgiving and added a light butter sauce--everyone gobbled it up! Sorry for the bad pun, I couldn't resist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie Mead

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Jeffers
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Five words: holy cr@p, was this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have made this many times in the last 2 years. I have made slight changes, 1 1/2 cups fresh cranberries, 1/2 white chocolate chips and I don't use any nuts b/c I don't like them. Without the white chips I like to put the topping listed, brown sugar, flour and butter, on top. Have the recipe ready, b/c it gets requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very tasty dish that is a good balance between sweet cake and tart cranberry tastes. I did not have almond extract so sub-ed orange extract instead. I liked the hint of orange. Baked it in a 8" sq pan for 46 min. This would make a good holiday coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 777) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States