Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I saw this recipe and wanted to make it immediately thinking I had some frozen cranberries in my freezer. Turned out I only had frozen strawberries so I chopped those into small pieces and substituted them for the cranberries. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly as written although I did not have cream or ice cream. It is delicious and was so easy to make. It is a perfect quick dessert and I imagine would be even more delicious with the whipped cream or ice cream. I look forward to making it with cranberries and other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great recipe and so easy. Made this for Thanksgiving and added a light butter sauce--everyone gobbled it up! Sorry for the bad pun, I couldn't resist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie Mead

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Jeffers
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Five words: holy cr@p, was this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have made this many times in the last 2 years. I have made slight changes, 1 1/2 cups fresh cranberries, 1/2 white chocolate chips and I don't use any nuts b/c I don't like them. Without the white chips I like to put the topping listed, brown sugar, flour and butter, on top. Have the recipe ready, b/c it gets requested over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Very tasty dish that is a good balance between sweet cake and tart cranberry tastes. I did not have almond extract so sub-ed orange extract instead. I liked the hint of orange. Baked it in a 8" sq pan for 46 min. This would make a good holiday coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
When I saw the picture of this dessert I thought it looked so good and easy to make and then I tasted it...it has a very strange texture that I was not expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Ok folks, can you say "Tarty, nutty and simply delicious?" Than this unique dessert will not disappoint you. I make this wonderful dessert to compliment the Amish Breakfast Casserole (from this website) every holiday for my family and I always get smiles all around! I do tweak it a little bit by 1) sub roasted, crushed Almonds vs walnuts (which we prefer the taste) 2) dec almond extract to 3/4 tsp w/1/4 tsp vanilla extract and 3) made a brown sugar/almond strusel topping of: 1/4 cup crushed almonds, pinch of sea salt, 1/3 cup brown sugar, 2 tablespoons butter and 2 tablespoons flour mixed together. Again, it is a unique dessert that pairs up with a rich casserole/main dish. Oh, and don't forget the vanilla ice cream on top..delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very, very good. Easy, simple ingredients, and different from a lot of holiday desserts. I read other reviews and used the 1/4 t. almond, 3/4 t. vanilla and 1/2 t. orange extracts. A full t. orange wouldn't have been too much, but I was being cautious the first time around. I also used 1/2 c. lightly toasted almonds in place of the walnuts. I baked it in an 8" square pan because it just sounded like a recipe that would cut better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I think you could make this with any type of berry and it would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Quick and easy...used sliced almonds instead of walnuts. Also reconstituted some dried cranberries instead of fresh or frozen. Still very calorie dense per slice, so next step is to try to lighten it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 762) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States