Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I followed recipe exactly except I cut the almond extract down to 1/2 t and used 1 t vanilla; even with that modification, the almond flavor was very strong. I also pressed a handful of cranberries into the top of the pie before baking and sprinkled with brown sugar; the sugar melted creating a slight crispy caramel glaze. Everyone at our family party liked it, and it was very easy to make and looked festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We thought is was too tart at first bite, but then we quickly grew to like it. Liked it much more on days two and three. Very moist. Good as a morning bread. Baked it in a 8x8 and used suggestion of almond and vanilla extract. Might add more sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was very easy, and tasty enough, but not a 'wow' recipe. The almond extract was a bit over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Loved this! I definitely recommend it if you like desserts which aren't super sweet. This was also quite tart. I did make a few changes. I'm not a big almond extract fan so I used vanilla instead. I added the zest of an orange and didn't have any walnuts on hand. I loved it so much I can't imagine nuts would make it any better. I'll be making this one again. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
The combination of almond and cranberry is wonderful! I think next time I make this, I will use chopped almonds rather than walnuts to further reinforce this pair. Very easy recipe to make up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it came out beautifully. My son and my neighbor loved it. Ok, well the only change I made was adding sliced almonds instead of walnuts; it just seems to make more sense since I used the almond extract. I'm visiting my parents home for the holidays and I can't wait to make it for them. I'm sure they'll love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Fantastic, will use whenever I have a cranberry craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I thought it was easy and very good! It's tart, so a scoop of vanilla ice cream is a perfect compliment, especially when it's still warm out of the oven or reheated in the microwave for a few seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moyers, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This turned out surprisingly well! I was a little skeptical when it didn't seem to fill the standard pie plate, but it spread while cooking. I sprinkled a little brown sugar over the top before baking, which made for a little extra sweetness and mild crunch to complement the tartness. I don't know about the leftovers, but fresh out of the oven with a little vanilla ice cream, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States