Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe! I did not change a thing in the recipe but did bake it in a 9" springform pan. The presentation was beautiful. I also served it with a dollop of whipped cream. There was none left for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Yummy! My family loved it! Will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I haven't tried this yet but sounds great! I have a big question is there anything I can do to sub the eggs? I have a grandchild that is allergic to eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My 89 year old mother won't let a Thanksgiving go by without having this pie! I made it for the last two years & everyone loves it!!! I sometimes make it without nuts for some family members preferences, but when I use nuts I use pecans. I'm going to take one of the other reviewer's suggestion & add orange zest next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by empebi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Like others suggested, I save about 1/2 cup of the berries and sprinkle them on top and then top with a crumb topping. Delish! I've also used blueberries in place of the cranberries and it is good that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This is the best and easiest recipe ever! The combination of the cranberries and almond is fabulous. I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it was the only dessert to disappear. My husband requested another when we got home. I also made it for a food day at work and it was a hit. I am so happy that I stumbled across this recipe. It gets 5 stars in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Wonderful! I did add melted butter, brown sugar and flour (mixed together) the last five minutes. It was great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was good. I made it in an 8 inch square pan and had to bake it for 50 minutes. My husband liked the almond flavoring, but it was not quite sweet enough for him. I made it a second time and sprinkled course sugar over the top before I baked it. Better. You could use less cranberries to make it more cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This was very different. The cranberries make it very "tart". I was too tart for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I double recipe use 1 cup Brown Sugar and 1 Cup regular Sugar. Then I put in a 9x13 pan for a moist bar. no frosting need. Hubby and coworkers just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bea Jaye Herman
Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Dutch Apple Pie

Watch how to make a crumbly topped apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States