Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This was really good!! Very tart and not to sweet like a traditional pie. Its going in my keep file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
great recipe. we used brown instead of white sugar and it still worked. but in my oven, it took much longer to bake. over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bratislava, Bratislavský Kraj, Slovakia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
We like this even better with just one small change. We use just 1/2 tsp Almond Extract as well as 1/2 tsp Vanilla. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Super easy and still refreshing and delicious! Was expecting something tart and ended up with a surprisingly light and sweet dish with a great crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe was a total hit! I actually made it just to use up some cranberries we had on hand--it's so simple and quick, and my guests loved it! The tart is great with cool whip on top. A note, though, you may go a little lighter on the cranberries the first time if you think you may be overwhelmed by the tartiness. We made it with about half the quantity last time, which my husband preferred, but I would've enjoyed a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
awesome, my go to recipe for using cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Crump Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I made this recipe with the addition of the struessel topping that another reviewer suggested. I can't say enough good things about it! Everyone loves it & I always have people ask for the recipe. I would call it a coffee cake, more than a pie though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Are you kidding me? This has to be one of the easiest and yummiest recipes on this site. I used maybe 3 cups of frozen cranberries I had in my freezer, but used a package of slivered almonds because it's what I had in the pantry. Also took another reviewer's advice and added a half vanilla extract and fourth almond. It was so good hot and room temperature. Everyone must make this it ROCKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
YUMMY! This recipe is perfect as written. I love cranberries and this pie was a delicious (and easy) choice! I might increase the almond extract next time just because I love that flavor. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I'm giving this a 3 because I wanted a crustless pie recipe, and this is more a cake or fruit buckle than pie. Having said that, it is tasty and has a nice texture. I used frozen raspberries and wild blueberries instead of cranberries so the kids would eat it, left out almond/vanilla extract completely, and used brown sugar instead of white. Baked in a 9.5 inch glass pie plate, it took 50 minutes (probably due to the frozen fruit). Would be good with ice cream or whipped cream. I'm curious to see how it tastes the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 753) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States