Crustless Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made this exactly as per the recipe - except that I forgot the nuts. The almond extract was not overpowering, it was perfect. I made this to serve 45 people, everyone of whom totally enjoyed every bite. I'll be making it again for 150 people at our Seniors' Centre Christmas dinner. I'll probably used toasted almonds or pecans instead of walnuts. And I'll put a dollop of whipped cream on the plate. This dessert is a winner - thank you to Jean, the poster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Can you use dried cranberries ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Made this at christmas and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I odd this with blueberries and pineapple! My grandmother made a similar dish when I was growing up and it was called "cherry crunch" with cake mix mixed into cherries and pineapple! I used your ingredients with the fruit I had! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lavonia, Georgia, USA
Living In: Canon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This is amazing! Probably my favorite dessert. Tastes delicious and is full of cranberries. It's also very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! I added a little orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I don't think I"m a fan of Almond Extract, it was just too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have tried this. It is always requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Made it the first time following the recipe exactly and it came out pretty good. The second time I increased the walnuts to 1 cup and substituted vanilla instead of almond extract. I then poured the batter into a CRUST made of 1 pack crushed grahams, 1/2 c chopped walnuts, 2 TB brown sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 c melted butter pressed into a spring form pan. I also slightly undercooked the recipe so that the interior was more like a fudgy blondie than "a clean wooden pick". After cooling, the pie sets up nicely and can be easily released from the pan. Also, I use frozen cranberries for this recipe. They stiffen up the raw batter quite a bit but the end result remains the same - awesome every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was very good. I didn't use a pie pan because I only had a giant 10 inch deep dish thing and since I wasn't making a double recipe to fill it I just used a square baking pan (I think I used 8 inch) and it came out perfectly. I think maybe next time I may toss my frozen cranberries into my melted butter to defrost them slightly, or even let them thaw a bit on the counter before adding them, which may make combining the doughy batter a little easier. I also added maybe a heaping half cup of fresh blueberries in place of some of the cranberries and that was very tasty. I love this for when I'm craving that sweet almond extract flavour. My better half liked it too! Very much a brownie-ish texture... can't wait to make this again! I think combining canberries with another berry yielded the best results for me. I'll be stocking up on cranberries when the season hits so I can keep making this all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States