Crusted Salmon with Honey-Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Brilliantly simple AND delicious! MAKE SURE YOU NOTE IT CALLS FOR SKINLESS SALMON. Homemade honey-mustard = yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I tryed this and i'm a person who hates salmon. Me and my sister found it a easy to make and clean up dish.The sauce did taste better with an extra tbsp of honey. Thanks for the recipe i have a total diffrent outlook on salmon now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So delicious and so easy! It would be great for company because it looks good, tastes good, and would be stress-free to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Salmon is one of my favorite sushi, but I've had it grilled, smoked, baked from restaurants and didn't really care for it until this recipe! So quick and super easy! I found that I had to cook it for about 25-30 mins, but my pieces were thicker. You need a lot more than just 1/4 c bread crumbs, but that's not a big deal. One time I didn't have honey so I substituted brown sugar and I think it came out even better! I'm making this AGAIN tonite. YUM YUM YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killingly, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is an excellent way of preparing salmon: the honey mustard sauce is a delicate complement to the flavor of the salmon. The sauce is neither too weak nor overpowers the fish. Also, it seems like the milk tenderizes the fish and mellows out the flavor slightly. Serve this with some rice pilaf and roasted veggies, and it looks like a very fancy meal without lots of fuss. Thanks for this recipe!!! My family has eaten this a few times already and have made sure to save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
WOW! Great recipe. I've already made this twice and its such a hit. I also added more honey to the recipe as other readers advised to and it turned out delicous. Good enough for company. They will think they are dining at a five star restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very good! Only thing I did different was that I did not use the honey (didn't want the sugar) instead I used dijon and some fresh garlic. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Absolutely amazing, the sauce was so good I made more of it to drizzle on some asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious. The honey-mustard sauce is way better than any store bought sauce and is just as (if not) better than restaurant honey-mustard. An absolutely delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I don't normally send a review, but I made this last night and jsut had to add my 2 cents (5 stars!). I like my fish well done. I know that's not thte "proper" way, but jsut my taste. Often the fish may be dried out. I cooked this a little longer than suggested and much to my delight and suprise it was well done AND very moist! I can't wait to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States