Crusted Salmon with Honey-Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. I doubled the honey and my wife said this was the best salmon I have ever cooked. Serve with fresh asparagus for a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I thought this was really good except i used frozen salmon and to me it came out a bit fishy to me but boyfriend and child liked it so i cant complain. i also made it with an onion garlic pilaf and steamed brocc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbritt20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eatsleeprun
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Delicious! Easy! Even my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Big hit with the husband. He literally gave me a thumbs up. I went really light on the honey-mustard sauce, only preparing about half what the recipe called for and even then just barely drizzling the sauce over the fich with the tines of a fork. I didn't want to overwhelm the salmon. I don't often repeat a dish but I could see myself making this again when I don't feel like trying something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~JenniFurby~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Awesome! Best salmon recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Absolutely wonderful recipe! The breading and mustard sauce work so well with the salmon. I have just thrown away all other salmon recipes and will be using this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent blueprint for an excellent meal. I modded this slightly by doubling the honey, using Dijon mustard over yellow, and -- I think the real knockout blow here -- using flax meal over bread crumbs. The result is a really unique combination of flavors, textures and color. Will definitely treat a date to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent, was looking for a salmon dish that wasn't the same old lemon pepper or asian style. This really went over well with my family. Definitely add the extra honey and I added a little white wine to the sauce to add some kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a solid dish - easy, good, & the kids liked it. I didn't think it was spectacular, but anytime my kids eat fish it's a day for celebration! I followed the recipe exactly except I baked it for 2 minutes less than suggested. The fish was moist but still very well done. I was glad I adjusted the time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
It was a success!!! I did double up the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States