Crusted Salmon with Honey-Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Big hit with the husband. He literally gave me a thumbs up. I went really light on the honey-mustard sauce, only preparing about half what the recipe called for and even then just barely drizzling the sauce over the fich with the tines of a fork. I didn't want to overwhelm the salmon. I don't often repeat a dish but I could see myself making this again when I don't feel like trying something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~JenniFurby~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Awesome! Best salmon recipe I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Absolutely wonderful recipe! The breading and mustard sauce work so well with the salmon. I have just thrown away all other salmon recipes and will be using this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent blueprint for an excellent meal. I modded this slightly by doubling the honey, using Dijon mustard over yellow, and -- I think the real knockout blow here -- using flax meal over bread crumbs. The result is a really unique combination of flavors, textures and color. Will definitely treat a date to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent, was looking for a salmon dish that wasn't the same old lemon pepper or asian style. This really went over well with my family. Definitely add the extra honey and I added a little white wine to the sauce to add some kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is a solid dish - easy, good, & the kids liked it. I didn't think it was spectacular, but anytime my kids eat fish it's a day for celebration! I followed the recipe exactly except I baked it for 2 minutes less than suggested. The fish was moist but still very well done. I was glad I adjusted the time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
It was a success!!! I did double up the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Follow the recipe exactly and the salmon will come out perfectly! I served the salmon with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli, a perfect combination. It's a great meal if you have a big exam to prepare for, light and full of omega 3s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Wow, I made a wonderful substitution! I did not have yellow mustard so I used Dijon mustard. What a great zing flavor! I was afraid it would be overpowering but it was perfect! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States