Crust for Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
All I tasted was shortening when I ate this. I plan to try "healthy pie crust" and "healthier pie crust" from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
This recipe is very easy to prepare. I used 7 tablespoons of water and the dough was easy to roll out. This is an excellent, plain, flaky crust for pot pies but for fruit pies I would use my favorite French Pastry Pie Crust from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Great recipe! Used it for hot pockets with cheese and ham. Also used for chicken pot pos recipe. Turned out great with both recipes. Will use again! Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Island Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tahiti, Archipel De La Société, French Polynesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
This is a great recipe - WONDERFUL with the Veggie Pot Pie recipe. I used whole wheat pastry flour rather than white flour and it turned out great. I omitted the bottom crust when I made the Veggie Pot Pie - just made a thick top crust. It was easier and we didn't miss the bottom crust at all. GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
very good!!!! very impressed, very moist but flaky yummmmmmm........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This was my first pie crust ever and it turned out fabulous!!! It's such a simple recipe yet turns out flaky and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
It was very flaky and went good with turkey pot pie recipe. I needed to add one more cup of flour to the recipe because it was to sticky to work with but it turned out all right in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Never would have believed I could make a crust like that. It was so good. I think I am going to use it for more than just potpies. I think it would be good for chocolate pies too. No changes, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I made this today with veggie pot pie and it was wonderful! Next time I make this (and there will be a next time because this was very yummy) I would maybe add a touch of herbs like basil or parsley (dried) to the dough and maybe some finely shreeded cheese (this works out great if you haven't tried it, add about 1 cup and mix as usual) If you try this recipe you won't be dissapointed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Fast, easy, and delicious. This was a perfect topping for our homemade Turkey pot pie! I'll use this recipe again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States