Crust for Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a good tasting crust but went through a few batches before I decided to add more water. It was coming out to dry and was unworkable. At least needs a tablespoon or two more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe! It worked so well. I made it to the letter the first time, but we like more crust on our pot pies. The second time, I added 1/2 to everything, but instead of 1/3 more shortening, I used butter. The crust was flakey and tasted GREAT. I brushed the crust with cream the second time around and it browned nicely also. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by furayar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this crust exactly as written in the recipe, and it turned out perfect! The crust was flaky and tasty, and was used in a double-crusted chicken pot pie. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaneenie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
this recipe is great, was not enough. i had to double it so it would fill and 9" pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Menke-Ralston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delphos, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
excellent crust! Best ever! I added herbs as suggested by a review. Great color cooking up, beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
crust tough to roll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Very good! Tastes like it should and has the texture as it should! Made exactly as is. The only downfall is that I had to take out the mixer which is a chore..then clean it just to make this one crust...would prefer to do by hand...less to clean and less hassle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Great pie crust! Use it for all my veggie pot pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I made this tonight and used it for a pot pie. it was perfect. Flakey and delicious. I ran out of all purpose flour and used part whole wheat. It still turned out great! Super recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States