Crust for Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I used this for turkey pot pie from this site and both recipes turned out wonderfully! Thanks for making my life easier. I was wondering which of the 43 pie crust recipes I was going to use until I found this one. Absolutely perfect in every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Very easy and fast. It works great for chicken vegetable pot pie. A must have recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
I was looking for a wonderful crust and I found it with this recipe. Simple to make and ALOT cheaper than buying a premade one. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
basic and cooks up nicely. Put tin foil around edges to prevent too much browning!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This crust tasted wonderful with my vegetable chicken pot pie. I made them in individual sized pot pie pies (foil containers) and cooked them for the time allowed. And froze them. All we have to do is reheat them in the oven. The crust is very tasty. Thanks much pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
This crust is AWESOME!! The best part of it all is that I can make it and bake it without having to wait two extra hours like most receipes call for. Goes great with veggie pies as well as fruit. I made pumpkin pie last night for a potluck and I got several compliments on the crust!!! Thanks alot. I LUV IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
It had a good flavor, but it was difficult to keep from falling apart. The bottom crust also got a bit soggy. Bottom line: I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This is the first pie crust I've made and it turned out really well - loved the taste and texture. I did find it hard to move the pastry once I'd rolled it out - it kept falling apart, but it did stick back to itself OK by rolling it again - it just took a few goes to get it right. But from what I've seen from reading other reviews of pie pastry this is a common problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This pie crust is REAL GOOD! I'm so happy that it turns out so good as this is the first time for me to make a pie crust (goes really well with chicken & vegetables). Real easy & taste great! LUV IT! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I loved this! Having never made a pie crust before, I was terrified. I'm thankful this one worked out so well for me! And it was great with my chicken pot pie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States