Crushed Pineapple Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I like a very full pie so I use a 16 oz can of crushed pineapple, a 5.1 oz box of instant vanilla pudding and 1-2 cups of low fat sour cream. This makes more filling than you need for a 9 inch pie filled to the top. Or use a deep dish pie pan. Any excess filling is delicious with a crumbled cookie or granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjosemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Super easy and fast. I topped this with chopped mango and shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My mother-in-law makes this pie, but when she went out of town for Thanksgiving, I scrambled to find the recipe and ended up discovering Allrecipes.com as a result! I love this pie. The recipe was perfect. I just added some vanilla extract to the whipped cream. This is very easy and quick to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
A delicious and light dessert. Perfect on a hot day! I made as directed and topped with cool whip in the center and mandarin orange slices arranged decoratively on the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I love this pie! You can use low fat sour cream and sugar free pudding mix to cut the calories with no loss of flavor! I also find 1 T of sugar is just fine. I usually decorate with fresh strawberries or maraschino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mathgirl64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Long Neck, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very light and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuineaPig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I made a double batch and used 1 vanilla and 1 banana pudding packet. It was very good, very simple and the kids ate it up. I'll be doing a modified version as a cheesecake topper this weekend. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Great easy recipe but more filling needed for a 9" pie. For more filling substitute in: 5.5 oz. instant vanilla pudding and 2 cups sour cream. (I always use low fat.) This makes enough filling to fill a 9" pie. Top with whipped cream. Looks good enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sanjosemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
My grandmother used to make this pie. I loved it then and I love it now. VERY easy to make and a perfect summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austinburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I found this while looking for a way to use up crushed pineapple. After reading the reviews and seeing how little 8 oz of pineapple was, I decided to double the recipe. I used a 20 oz can of pineapple, kept the sugar the same and doubled the pudding and sour cream. It came out nice and thick and I only had about 1/2 c left over after filling a ready made graham crust. Which by the way is good by itsself. Not a fancy pie but it tastes great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States