Crushed Pineapple Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I did as a lot of others and altered the recipe a bit. Instead of Vanilla pudding I used French Vanilla. I also added a tsp. of Vanilla flavoring. I drained a bit of the pineapple juice and mixed the sour cream in last. I poured all into a Graham Cracker crust. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
EASY! I put the filling in individual tart shells and garnished w/a half of a culrled pineapple ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
LOVE IT! so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I love this recipe. I made a few changes to mine though. I use a graham cracker crust, one large box vanilla instant pudding, one medium tub of sour cream, and large can of crushed pineapple. Mix pineapple and vanilla pudding together, add sour cream, then pour into pie dish. Top with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I didn't have a crust, and didn't really feel like making one. Still tasted great. Hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOMAGIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Very good and very easy to make. This isn't a super fancy dessert, probably not something I would serve to guests. It's looks a little unappetizing!!! I used lite sour cream and mixed by hand like the others. I also used twice as much pineapple as it called for, which helped bind it together better. I also used a graham cracker crust, which really made it good. After a few hours in the fridge, I cut a slice and it almost fell apart. But the next morning it was set and very good. Thumbs up from my roomies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
So incredibly easy! This literally took minutes to make. I followed your advice and just mixed everything by hand - I actually thought mine looked a little thick, but it turned out just fine. One thing I might tweak next time is taking the sugar down a bit, maybe a 1 or 1 1/2 tablespoons... it was a little on the sweet side. Still, my husband and I went back for seconds, so I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This was just okay. The consistency turned out fine but it tasted like a thick pudding with some pineapple thrown in. Would probably not make again but my youngest really liked it a lot. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I had no problems making this pie and followed the advice of previous reviewers to mix it by hand. However, the taste is not phenomenal, only average. Still, good recipe for a quick, simple dessert when time is scarce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2004
This recipe has become a staple in our dessert making. It's so easy to prepare, with items you most likely have on hand, and really delicious. We have substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream with success. I know that others have complained that their pie didn't set up. We haven't had a problem. . .we always stir it by hand, not by mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States