Crushed Pineapple Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Do not mix with mixer!! Original recipe was not submitted that way. Mix all ingredients by hand just until all ingredients are blended. No bake pie is ready in only 15 minutes. I know, I sent the recipe in! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I figured out what might cause the runniness of the filling!!! I don't know if anyone else has ever noticed, but if you stir and handle sour cream too much, it breaks down and becomes runny. I mixed the sugar, pineapple and pudding mix on low speed for 2 minutes. Then I folded in the sour cream with a spatula until it was evenly mixed. Wah-la! Firm and tasty pie filling. I used lite sour cream, a shortbread pie crust and garnished it with sliced strawberries and whipped cream... and boy was it tasty!!!! My friend's husband went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I have an alternative way to make this recipe that's sugar-free. Combine sugar-free instant pudding (lemon or vanilla), 8 oz crushed pineapple (undrained), ~1 cup Lite Cool Whip, Lite Chiffon lemon yogurt (single serving), 1 tsp lemon peel, 1 Tbsp lemon juice. Chill for 24 hours. It's a very good 'lite' alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I love this recipe. I made a few changes to mine though. I use a graham cracker crust, one large box vanilla instant pudding, one medium tub of sour cream, and large can of crushed pineapple. Mix pineapple and vanilla pudding together, add sour cream, then pour into pie dish. Top with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I did as a lot of others and altered the recipe a bit. Instead of Vanilla pudding I used French Vanilla. I also added a tsp. of Vanilla flavoring. I drained a bit of the pineapple juice and mixed the sour cream in last. I poured all into a Graham Cracker crust. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This is a great recipe. Very easy to prepare and tastes so good. I mixed everything by hand and it came out perfectly. When it was thoroughly chilled I spread whipped topping over the entire pie. Very refreshing. I have made it with the graham cracker crust and with ready-bake pie crust...both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Very easy and delicious. I used a graham cracker crust and topped it with toasted coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2000
This pie is so fast, so easy, so delicious you won't believe it! To make it really low fat you can change the sour cream to plain yoghurt and use light pudding. To fancy it up you can put the whipped cream on top of pie, put pineapple chunks around the edge and drizzle the juice over top. It'll look like you spent all day in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
This is a very simple, no bake pie! I doubled the recipe and it just filled a 9 inch pie, however I ran was short about 3 oz of the vanilla pudding and it turned out great! The pie was a little more on the tart side (which I prefer.) Great recipe for kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
So easy & so incredibly good! I topped it w/ pineapple chunks & whipped cream. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States