Crushed Pineapple Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
This is a great recipe. Very easy to prepare and tastes so good. I mixed everything by hand and it came out perfectly. When it was thoroughly chilled I spread whipped topping over the entire pie. Very refreshing. I have made it with the graham cracker crust and with ready-bake pie crust...both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Very easy and delicious. I used a graham cracker crust and topped it with toasted coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
A delicious, light, cool pie. Would be a great summer-time treat. I followed others directions and beat the mixture well before adding the sour cream. After adding sour cream, I mixed it just enough to blend it in. I used light sour cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Do not mix with mixer!! Original recipe was not submitted that way. Mix all ingredients by hand just until all ingredients are blended. No bake pie is ready in only 15 minutes. I know, I sent the recipe in! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
I was really disapointed in this recipe. I followed the recipe and took the advice of some of the other posters but no no avail. My pie was served in bowls because it was way to soupy. I liked the taste but not the consistency. I'm up for any other suggestions on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
Very tasty, very easy. I was very careful about not overmixing the sour cream (did it by hand instead of using a mixer on low speed) and it was not runny at all. I will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I figured out what might cause the runniness of the filling!!! I don't know if anyone else has ever noticed, but if you stir and handle sour cream too much, it breaks down and becomes runny. I mixed the sugar, pineapple and pudding mix on low speed for 2 minutes. Then I folded in the sour cream with a spatula until it was evenly mixed. Wah-la! Firm and tasty pie filling. I used lite sour cream, a shortbread pie crust and garnished it with sliced strawberries and whipped cream... and boy was it tasty!!!! My friend's husband went back for thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMAG1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
the best pie i have ever made and tasted. i would give this recipe to any one that asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Excellent!!!! would be a great desert for a BBQ on a hot summer day as it is VERY refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Stephens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This pie was easy to make and had a nice flavor. My husband and I didn't care for the texture at all though. Also, the pie didn't set up as well as I had hoped. I'll try this one again just in case the pie gods were frowning on me when I made this the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States