Crushed Pineapple Sour Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Yummy! I didn't have quite enough pineapple and juice so I found a small can of mandarin oranges and used that. I used all of the mandarin juice and only 3/4 of the mandarins. I wanted to save some for the top. After licking my fingers, I think it's going to be excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeviCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I make this pie with a store-bought, reduced-fat graham cracker crust; sugar-free, fat-free pudding mix; 1% milk; light sour cream; and light Cool Whip for an unbelievably delicious low- calorie dessert. NO ONE guesses that this is a "diet" dessert. My husband is not a huge pineapple or "light" fan, but this pie gets a big thumbs up from him. Chopped candied ginger sprindled on the top is a must. 5 stars for being simple, delicious, and easy to make "light."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I did as a lot of others and altered the recipe a bit. Instead of Vanilla pudding I used French Vanilla. I also added a tsp. of Vanilla flavoring. I drained a bit of the pineapple juice and mixed the sour cream in last. I poured all into a Graham Cracker crust. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
EASY! I put the filling in individual tart shells and garnished w/a half of a culrled pineapple ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
LOVE IT! so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Lord Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I love this recipe. I made a few changes to mine though. I use a graham cracker crust, one large box vanilla instant pudding, one medium tub of sour cream, and large can of crushed pineapple. Mix pineapple and vanilla pudding together, add sour cream, then pour into pie dish. Top with cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
I didn't have a crust, and didn't really feel like making one. Still tasted great. Hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOMAGIC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Very good and very easy to make. This isn't a super fancy dessert, probably not something I would serve to guests. It's looks a little unappetizing!!! I used lite sour cream and mixed by hand like the others. I also used twice as much pineapple as it called for, which helped bind it together better. I also used a graham cracker crust, which really made it good. After a few hours in the fridge, I cut a slice and it almost fell apart. But the next morning it was set and very good. Thumbs up from my roomies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
So incredibly easy! This literally took minutes to make. I followed your advice and just mixed everything by hand - I actually thought mine looked a little thick, but it turned out just fine. One thing I might tweak next time is taking the sugar down a bit, maybe a 1 or 1 1/2 tablespoons... it was a little on the sweet side. Still, my husband and I went back for seconds, so I'll definitely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
This was just okay. The consistency turned out fine but it tasted like a thick pudding with some pineapple thrown in. Would probably not make again but my youngest really liked it a lot. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States