Crunchy Vegetable Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This was good but I changed a few things. I used hummus instead of cream cheese. I used tomato tortillas instead of flour. I replaced the alfalfa sprouts with shredded carrot. I also left out the blue cheese and onion. When I asssembled the wraps I put the lettuce leaves directly on the tortillas. I then spread the hummus on the lettuce. I put a mixture of the shredded cabbage and shredded carrot on top of the hummus and then put the tomato on top. Then I wrapped it. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
the only extra i see as a *must* was to include hummus and honey mustard. this sandwich was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Nice crunch and snap of flavors. Even a confirmed meat eater like myself wasn't disappointed at the taste. Only real prepwork is assembling the ingredients, and chopping everything up. Leftover chopped bits are good for throwing into salads, putting on a bagel, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
AWESOME RECIPE! I'm a personal chef and I made these for a client who does not like cream cheese so I used hummus instead. I also added thinly sliced grilled chicken to a few of the wraps for the "meat eater" in the family. Wonderful & Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Very filling and flavorfull...I added sliced cucumbers and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I was cooking for just myself on the day I made these, so I bought all the ingredients except the tortillas at the salad bar in the grocery. Saved me money and I didn't have to throw any away. Pretty good, I might use blue cheese dressing next time instead of the crumbled blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I made these for my boyfriend to bring with him to his classes. He really enjoyed it however I use pitas instead of tortillas because he doesn't care for tortillas and also I used feta cheese instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Brown LaChance

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Awesome, but I use hummus instead of cream cheese, and use a whole-wheat tortilla instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
you can throw in any veggie and top it off with hummus; i even use honey mustard too sometimes, and it's always a delicious snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States