Crunchy Vegetable Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Nice crunch and snap of flavors. Even a confirmed meat eater like myself wasn't disappointed at the taste. Only real prepwork is assembling the ingredients, and chopping everything up. Leftover chopped bits are good for throwing into salads, putting on a bagel, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
the only extra i see as a *must* was to include hummus and honey mustard. this sandwich was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I was cooking for just myself on the day I made these, so I bought all the ingredients except the tortillas at the salad bar in the grocery. Saved me money and I didn't have to throw any away. Pretty good, I might use blue cheese dressing next time instead of the crumbled blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
It was okay, but I could live without the cream cheese and onion. But rock on:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
This combination of items in this recipe are good but both my husband and I found it a little on the dry side. It may need a little dollop of mayonaise or even blue cheese salad dressing to moisten it up. We'll probably try and experiment with this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
WONDERFUL! It was quick easy, and for all those vegaterians out there it gives you your protien!My new favorite meal! YUM YUM YUM! Low calorie wrap, fills you up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Awesome, but I use hummus instead of cream cheese, and use a whole-wheat tortilla instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
AWESOME RECIPE! I'm a personal chef and I made these for a client who does not like cream cheese so I used hummus instead. I also added thinly sliced grilled chicken to a few of the wraps for the "meat eater" in the family. Wonderful & Healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Excellent recipe - I've been making this regularly since June 2003 and I still love it. For various I buy the wraps that have chilli in and sometimes garlic ones and sometimes I just go for plain. Great for lunch and in winter I just add a cup of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peckham, Greater London, England, U.K.
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
SO great! I made it with hummus, as per everyone's recommendation - wonderful. So much room for variation and creativity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States