Crunchy Turkey Sandwich Melts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Simple, great tasting recipe. I make this with chicken breast instead of turkey and without the pickels. Works good for lunches. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Fast, easy and good. You can change this up to suit your own tastes (I add garlic powder). Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
These were wonderful. What a great idea for left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This is easy and fast. My family is not big on eating onions so I just didn't put them on, and we used sliced cheese instead of shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Excellent recipe!!! Both times I made this recipe I used leftover grilled chicken breasts instead of turkey. I used fresh French rolls from the deli and have gotten rave reviews! Yes... the pickles make this recipe although the vadalia (sweet) onion made the sandwich taste better too. Next time I will try tuna, but I definitely love this recipe. Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Texture and taste both change when heated for 15 minutes (because cold it didn't taste as good)! The pickles 'make' this recipe. I put on lo-carb hoagie rolls. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Very good sandwich...I did omit the onions and reduce the amount of mustard to suit our personal tastes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Absolutely wonderful. Perfect for a quick meal. I don't like onions, so i subustitued green peppers for the onions. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Made these for lunch today = very good! I used miracle whip instead of mayo, which gives it more of a kick. Also, I used smaller buns (I think they're called "silver dollar buns?") which allowed me to make smaller servings but more of them. Finally, when they were done, I removed the top and added in a slice of lettuce. Very good. Served with "Oven Fries" from this site and was a very good lunch! These would be a perfect way to use up leftover turkey. Thanks Kraft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
THIS WAS JUST OKAY. I DID NOT BLOW ME AWAY. I DOUBT I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States