Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Was making this for a shower so I read the reviews before I started and made the following adjustments...used slivered almonds, 1 granny smith apple (diced with skins), dried cranberries and used as much as 4 cups of chopped turkey. The celery and parsley I used as the recipe stated. I also used 2/3 dark meat and 1/3 white meat to help keep it moist. Of course I needed to double the dressing mixture, it turned out PERFECT! Served on small croisants...guests were begging for the recipe...very easy...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
A very tasty dish, brought raves from my office. Very easy to make ahead and bring to a potluck. I doubled the amount of mayo & sour cream; it seemed dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
Easy and Fast. I substituted slivered almonds for the walnuts, Italian flat leaf parsley for normal parsley and I doubled the amount of the sour cream and mayo. I bet you could substitue plain yogurt for the mayo and it would be great. I used a Jennie-o precooked oven roasted turkey breast and it had great flavor and it was fast. I will definitely make this again and bring to potlucks at work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I have been using a recipe very similar to this for years. It is a very good salad. I like to add halved red grapes to it when using red apples and green grapes when using granny smith apples. I often use chicken in place of the turkey. I love it in Pita or wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I love this salad. It was very tasty! I had to substitute 1 tsp. of dried parsley, light sour cream and a tsp. of regular mustard and it was wonderful. Thanks for a great thanksgiving leftover recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is excellent - great way to use up leftover turkey and eat walnuts, which are very good for you, but not my favorite thing in the world. I used a little more lemon juice, a little less mayo and light sour cream. Also added a little tobasco sauce. Will put in dried cranberries next time/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
great with left over turkey or with canned turkey breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirrlup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
this was a really tasty salad with nice crunch and flavors. I even got my very picky boyfreind to try it and he lived it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Delicious. I added about 4 chopped scallions, 6 pureed seedless green grapes, 2 TBS dried cranberies, 2 TBS golden raisins and 1 TBS hot sauce, as someone recommended. It's chilling in my refrigerator right now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Excellent. I have added dried cherries or cranberries for color during the holidays. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States