Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2000
A very tasty dish, brought raves from my office. Very easy to make ahead and bring to a potluck. I doubled the amount of mayo & sour cream; it seemed dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
Easy and Fast. I substituted slivered almonds for the walnuts, Italian flat leaf parsley for normal parsley and I doubled the amount of the sour cream and mayo. I bet you could substitue plain yogurt for the mayo and it would be great. I used a Jennie-o precooked oven roasted turkey breast and it had great flavor and it was fast. I will definitely make this again and bring to potlucks at work!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
great with left over turkey or with canned turkey breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirrlup

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
this was a really tasty salad with nice crunch and flavors. I even got my very picky boyfreind to try it and he lived it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Nice change of pace for leftover turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I found this to be missing something but don't know what! Maybe adding a bit more honey would be good! Will try again to see if I can come up with a bit of a change! Basic recipe OK but needs more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Looked kind of odd after it was made, but it tastes good. Next time I would use more turkey and less apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
Thought this was fine; but did add more turkey, a smidge more dijon mustard (a personal taste choice, I think) and a can of whole berry cranberry sauce to the mixture after mixing the meat and filling together, served it in store-bought croissants. Also, tried this with a purchased rotisserie chicken, which we thought gave the salad more zip and served in a melon ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
This was a great recipe I used smoked turkey leftovers and it turned out great. It would have been very saucy if I had only used one cup of turkey so I put in about 2 1/2 cups and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
This has got to be one of the best salads we've ever tasted! We substituted chicken for the turkey and plan to fix it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States