Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
awesome recipe!!! I only used miracle whip 1/2 cup instead of mayo and sour cream because that was all I had. I also used 1 tea dried mustard instead of dijon, also all I had. I used 1 mac apple and a pinch more honey. Great recipe for leftover turkey!!! I wouldn't double the dressing, it would me way too creamy for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Very good way to use up that leftover turkey. I added a few Tablespoons of my cranberry/orage relish to it. Yum! Nice summer salad I would think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I love this salad. It was very tasty! I had to substitute 1 tsp. of dried parsley, light sour cream and a tsp. of regular mustard and it was wonderful. Thanks for a great thanksgiving leftover recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Delicious. I added about 4 chopped scallions, 6 pureed seedless green grapes, 2 TBS dried cranberies, 2 TBS golden raisins and 1 TBS hot sauce, as someone recommended. It's chilling in my refrigerator right now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
This is excellent - great way to use up leftover turkey and eat walnuts, which are very good for you, but not my favorite thing in the world. I used a little more lemon juice, a little less mayo and light sour cream. Also added a little tobasco sauce. Will put in dried cranberries next time/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I'm watching my cholesterol, so I substituted fat free sour cream and a healthy mayo and it was still SO good! Personally, I added more walnuts, but then I loved the crunch and am trying to eat more nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Great recipe! My picky 10 yr old loved it. I only had pecans and golden delicious apples in the house to use and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Was making this for a shower so I read the reviews before I started and made the following adjustments...used slivered almonds, 1 granny smith apple (diced with skins), dried cranberries and used as much as 4 cups of chopped turkey. The celery and parsley I used as the recipe stated. I also used 2/3 dark meat and 1/3 white meat to help keep it moist. Of course I needed to double the dressing mixture, it turned out PERFECT! Served on small croisants...guests were begging for the recipe...very easy...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I LOVE this recipe, and so does everyone I've served it to. I make it about once a week! Only, I leave out the sour cream (just too 'sour'!) and lately I've been putting in dried canberries for a splash of color and zing. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
This has got to be one of the best salads we've ever tasted! We substituted chicken for the turkey and plan to fix it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States