Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Very easy and delicious! Served on a bed of lettuce with bread sticks or crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
This wasn't a bad recipe, but if I make it again, I will make some changes. I would do one apple instead of two and I would cube them very small. I would do more nuts and maybe a bit more turkey, too. The sauce tasted good. Actually, I improvised cause I didn't have a lemon, so I put a bit of lemonade in place of the lemon and honey. It worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Awsome Salad!!! My teacher salad club loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Delicious salad with personalized changes. Since I had only 1 Braeburn apple, I added an 8 oz. can of drainend, tidbit pineapple. Had no Dijon mustard so I used a small amount of honey mustard. Had to add extra honey (about 1/2 Tab.) to combat sharpness of lemon juice. Then it was delicious! I used deli oven-roasted turkey breast and cubed it. Next time that I make it, I will include these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Joanna, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Just made this for a quick dinner. I only had braeburn apples so that is what I used. Also used oven toasted almonds instead of walnuts. I only used about 1/2 cup of lite mayo and substituted lime juice for lemon--hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABRIELLAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Life saver for left over turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Excellent. I have added dried cherries or cranberries for color during the holidays. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Not a favorite with the family. Something was a bit odd with the flavors. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I have been using a recipe very similar to this for years. It is a very good salad. I like to add halved red grapes to it when using red apples and green grapes when using granny smith apples. I often use chicken in place of the turkey. I love it in Pita or wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Enjoyed this recipe very much. I added some cranberries and season salt. My family loved this with pita bread, crackers, and just by itself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

How to Smoke a Turkey

Discover how home-smoking adds deep, rich, natural flavor to turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States