Crunchy Turkey Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
The whole family loved it! Good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very good! Even my picky son liked it. However, I wouldn't recommend using tortillas instead of pita. That just didn't work. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This recipe has so much potential! I initially made it just as written, with the exception of not adding all of the dressing. I felt it needed a little punch, so added dried cranberries. Still needed a little something...So, added a smidge of apple cider vinegar and about a teaspoon of dried tarragon. Still seemed to need something, but instead of overdoing, I put it in the fridge for my husband to taste and see if had any suggestions... Took it out after about 30 minutes and boy did those flavors pop! Just remember to allow this to sit for a few minutes for the flavors to meld. It's a real winner with or without my additions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Easton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Great Recipe! I just made this using leftover dark meat from my holiday turkey. I followed the recipe as written except I didn't use celery since I didnt' have any leftover. Came out GREAT... the dressing is very good and I would use it on macaroni salad, etc., in the summer. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This makes a wonderful lite lunch. Instead of 2 apples, I substituted 1 cup of craisins for 1 apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made a few changes suggested by other reviewers.. added dried cranberries and slivered almonds. It was good but not great. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Save a bowl and mix the dressing in the big bowl first, then toss in the other stuff. A delicious salad, and great with chicken, too. I cut the solids up fairly fine, and serve with crackers or toasted baguette slices. Also I sometimes put in a couple of pinches of dry tarragon, gives it a slightly different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I just made this today. It was very good. I used light mayo and light sour cream. I had to add more mayo to make it creamy. It does not make for a good sandwich. Better on a bed of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is the best turkey salad I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes to fix using leftover turkey. I must admit that I've altered the recipe to suit our tastes and it is still great. I do not use the sour cream, honey, or chopped parsley. I didn't have those ingredients the first time I ever made this so have left them out whenever I make it now. I always season(salt and pepper)my recipes to our particular likes and not necessarily the amount the recipe calls for. This is a wonderful salad that I like to serve with a little lettece on large croissant rolls. It is always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Waldorf Salad

Use leftover turkey to make this classic salad with a creamy yogurt dressing.

How to Make Kale Salad

Transform a slightly bitter green into something truly delicious.

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States