Crunchy Romaine Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I made a huge dinner for my parents tonight, and everyone went back for seconds on the salad. It was so good! Be careful when cooking the noodles and walnuts - they will burn very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This is the greatest salad recipe and even great for those who snub there nose up at anything green! I loved this salad so much we use it as a fast recipe to take to outings. My picky husband who hates salad beggs for me to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I've been making this for years and it's always a huge hit. It is so easy and so good, and makes you look like a pro chef. I've altered it a number of ways based on what I have in my fridge. At one time or another I've used pecans, green leaf lettuce, balsamic and even white vinegar, no scallions, etc. One time I went without the ramen and while no one else knew better, I definitely missed it. I also always cut the dressing in about half. All in all this is an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is my new favorite salad. Add grilled chicken to make it a main dish meal. Also works well with toasted slivered almonds instead of walnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I really loved this, and will make it again. Don't forget to season the dressing with S & P! I think it would be equally good with dried cranberries or dried blueberries or a combo. This would also make it more adaptable to other seasons when strawberries are not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This one is a keeper. I made it on a whim one night, because we had some extra strawberries handy, and chicken as well. The dressing is what does it. My family LOVED it! Note: my kids, who are typically not really picky eaters, were not especially fans...my son didn't like the walnuts in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I always make this in the summer when I have company and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaniaRigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I even used frozen sliced strawberries and it was still great! An uncle said, "I don't usually like salad but LOVE this!!" Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Amazing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Wow, is this ever delicious! I loved this salad. I used a baby blend of romaine and spinach. I had trouble with the nuts browning faster than the ramen noodles though and didn't get to cook this as long as stated because I didn't want to burn the nuts. I used nut pieces instead of halves and they tended to stay on the bottom of the skillet beneath the ramen noodles... other than that, this recipe is terrific. You must try this salad, you won't believe how good this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States