Crunchy Romaine Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Great salad! I made a few changes due to personal preference. I omitted the ramen noodles because there are a lot of fat in it and I'm not a big fan of it anyway. I used splenda instead of sugar, and olive oil instead of regular oil. The green onions give a really nice flavor to this salad. Thanks Leslie, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
The flavor was good, however I was not happy about all the butter and the sugar. I think next time I will toast the walnuts in the oven with the noodles to avoid the butter, then cut the sugar in half since the strawberries already provide natural sugars. The texture and taste was excellent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I made this recipe to take to a friend's for Easter dinner. I used half of the sugar called for in the recipe. Everyone loved it, and wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Wow, is this ever delicious! I loved this salad. I used a baby blend of romaine and spinach. I had trouble with the nuts browning faster than the ramen noodles though and didn't get to cook this as long as stated because I didn't want to burn the nuts. I used nut pieces instead of halves and they tended to stay on the bottom of the skillet beneath the ramen noodles... other than that, this recipe is terrific. You must try this salad, you won't believe how good this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Amazing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I even used frozen sliced strawberries and it was still great! An uncle said, "I don't usually like salad but LOVE this!!" Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I always make this in the summer when I have company and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaniaRigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This one is a keeper. I made it on a whim one night, because we had some extra strawberries handy, and chicken as well. The dressing is what does it. My family LOVED it! Note: my kids, who are typically not really picky eaters, were not especially fans...my son didn't like the walnuts in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I really loved this, and will make it again. Don't forget to season the dressing with S & P! I think it would be equally good with dried cranberries or dried blueberries or a combo. This would also make it more adaptable to other seasons when strawberries are not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is my new favorite salad. Add grilled chicken to make it a main dish meal. Also works well with toasted slivered almonds instead of walnuts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States