Crunchy Romaine Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I was surprised how good this was - nice nutty crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I loved this and will definitely make it again!!! I doubled the dressing, and will most likely double the noodles and walnuts next time - that part really made the salad stand out and there just wasn't enough of that for me!! The flavor of the toasted walnuts was perfect with the other ingredients. I also added a little salt and pepper to taste (to my own portion). Yum!! Leslie - I saw your recipe first in Simple & Delicious - congrats on winning the grand prize!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was GREAT! I didn't have the romen noodles or the green onions. I used yellow onions and no romen noodles and it was a hit for me and my husband! Thanks so much! I'll make it again as desrcibed. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novelty, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I make this salad in large quanities for church functions. I use pecans and bake them in the over. I also bake the ramen noodles. I don't use any butter and it is never missed. Instead of strawberries I use fresh broccoli. People love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
We loved this! I'm always amazed at what ramen noodles can do to transform a salad =) especially toasted with butter and nuts (I used pecans, as I prefer them). Incredible salad! I loved how the ingredients came together so quickly and so perfectly. I eyeballed the measurements and adjusted to my liking...easier than making more dishes =) Great as a light meal. Perfect for serving to guests. If the soy sauce has you hesitating to make this, wait no longer. You'll thank Leslie over and over for sharing this treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This recipe went over great with our dinner guest. Easy to make, especially for a large number of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Wow. Great recipe! Refreshingly different. Only needed salt and pepper and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I made this recipe for a group of women. They all loved it and came back for seconds. I really like the ramen noodles in the salad. It was something new and tasty. The wanuts and noodles turned out great in the butter and didn't burn. I did stir them continuously. This is the perfect salad for a luncheon, summer salad, or even a dinner salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is an excellent salad that I have been making for years. I recommend using apples in place of the strawberries and then adding crumbled feta cheese and craisins-- even non-salad eaters come back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was a DELICIOUS salad, easily the best part of our meal tonight. The only thing I changed was to use a romaine/spinach mix because I had spinach leftover to use up. I did not find it necessary to add extra salt to the dressing but I did add some black pepper, because I add that to most everything. I will not only make this again, I can't wait to share the recipe with my sister :-) Thanks so much! (P.S. If you're new to cooking nuts or ramen on the stovetop it's worth mentioning that you have to MOVE THEM constantly once you can 'hear' them cooking or else it's going to burn. It also helps to use a high-heat oil instead of butter which is kind of bad for heating stuff for long periods as it has a lower burn point. I like sesame oil but any kind would work really. I did use butter for this recipe but only half success really--some of my ramen was a bit overdone, some underdone. Will use sesame oil next time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States