Crunchy Romaine Strawberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This salad was awesome! I loved the crunchiness of it and the fresh strawberries made the salad! The only thing I would say is you don't need as much butter for the ramen and walnuts, I used about 1/2 of what is called for! LOVED THIS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
So easy to make and tastes GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Delicious. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I loved this salad. I wondered what it would taste like with the crunchy ramen noodles with the combination of dressing ingredients, and it was amazing. I can't stop thinking about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Made this salad for dinner last night. My husband and I both thought it was very good. I made it as writeen except for the butter. There's no way I could justify putting 1/2 a stick of butter in a salad!!! I used only about 1 tablespoon, and it was great. I also used seasoned rice wine vinegar instead of red wine which means that I also omitted the sugar since the rice wine is sweetened. Overall we thought it was great. Very fresh and light for a summer night's dinner. My husband, of course, had to add grilled chicken to his! :-) We'll definetely make again, especially when strawberries are in season, as they are now. Great way to use up all those juicy red strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Not what I expected by very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used EVOO instead of vegtable oil and made it in a blender. Then I used almonds instead of walnuts. SO GOOD!! It does not take 8-10 minutes to toast the noddles and almonds. Watch them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious! I made this for the girls in book group and everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great, but requires slightly more prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wow this was amazing!!!!!! I made this for a pot luck and everyone loved it!!! super quick and easy. I used slivered almonds instead of walnuts just because we were out of walnuts, still tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States