Crunchy Romaine Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Big hit at the party! Easy to make. I think I will use less sugar next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Love this! Had something similar at a Packers game party, and have been wanting to make it for awhile. I used olive oil, and didn't have red wine vinegar so I used half rice wine vinegar, half white wine vinegar, and a splash of balsamic vinegar and some sesame oil. I also added fresh chopped cilantro. The sesame oil really adds to it, IMO. This will be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is so tasty. Everyone loves it when I make it. The only thing I change is olive oil instead of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner with our family and everyone loved it. I used balsamic vinegar as I didn't have wine vinegar, and margarine instead of butter. Really nice crunch to this salad. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My hubby & I dearly love this salad & I usually don't care for sweet dressings, but we could make a meal out of this salad & have in fact even eaten it instead of dessert!!! I don't change a thing; it's wonderful just like it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I didn't have any broccoli, so I used small pieces of diced celery. I didn't have romaine, so I used a mixed bag lettuce, and a little baby arugula. I used agave for the sugar, but all other items remained the same. This was an amazing salad. The dressing made a lot, so I will be able to use it for several lunches. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My new go to favorite. Great combination of flavors. I add grilled chicken and strawberries and minus the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This salad is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
To tell you the truth, I didn't actually eat this salad. I hurriedly took it to a potluck because I had the ingredients on hand. The party organizer had so many requests for the recipe that she emailed me for it, so it gets five stars. I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine because that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Lovely recipe! My dear friend prepared this salad for us to enjoy on my Victorian porch on a warm summer day and it was perfect! She added tender grilled chicken and it was wonderful. I highly recommend this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Hearts of Romaine

Watch Chef John grill lettuce. It’s delicious and ready in a flash!

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States