Crunchy Pumpkin Pie Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This recipe had no flavor at all. I followed the recipe to a T and it's just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I love this recipe I have used this recipe a bunch of times and its great! The reason I gave this recipe four stars was because the pumpkin pie spice flavoring just did not seem to go well. I omit the pumpkin pie spice flavoring and use cinnamon and nutmeg instead which is close. I would highly recommend making a big batch on this one its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was really tasty and makes a good cereal or a snack. However, I would cut back on the baking time. It seemed like even 45 minutes made it too crunchy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yummy, crunchy, addictive! Can't tell it's lowfat! I used only a few tablespoons of brown sugar, and I used 4.5 cups of oats instead of oat/nut blend (I'm lazy, and this is less caloric). Sugar free syrup instead of honey worked great. Also, no vanilla necessary. Sorry for rating a recipe with substitutions, but these are super similar to the actual recipe, so I think my rating is valid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I tried making this 3 times........everytime made (with different cooking times) it turned out like asphalt. Maybe it is just me but I have successfully made granola before....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was a good base recipe for me. I used walnuts instead of pecan (what I had) no cranberries and apple pie spice instead of the pumpkin. I thought since it called for applesauce, why not spice? The flavor was excellent. My problem was that the oats remained single, didn't "clump" up with the nuts. I thought it was a ltad overcooked a full hour. Could have been that my oven is gas. I will make again with adjustments. Double the brn sugar, applesauce, vanilla and honey. Add 1/2 cup more oats to balance. My family really liked flavor. I would say try it if the description fits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I took larkspur's tip and used Trader Joe's pumpkin puree instead of applesauce. I did not use dried cranberries because I do not have any. This was so simple to make and it turned out fantastic! All three of us (my two sons and myself) thought this was one of the best granolas we've ever had. I made this early this morning and let it cool and we had it for breakfast an hour later so it was nice and fresh and crunchy. I have about a cup leftover that I stuck in Tupperware, I'll update my review if it turns out that it's less not as good the next day. I don't think of pumpkin pie when I eat it but it does make me think of fall/winter. I'll make this again--next time I'll try this with applesauce and my homemade apple pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Applesauce has gives granola the same texture as water does - moist. =/ I like the crisp & crunch that oil provides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
i was not that thrilled with this....but i will test it again and add my own twist...i want crunchy granola..this isn't
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States