Crunchy Pumpkin Pie Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was an excellent garonla recipe. I like the fact that is didn't have oil but applesauce. I made this recipe plain by omitting the nuts and raisins. My kids love it plain. We put this garonla with yogurt and fresh fruit or we munch on it just by itself. The first time I made it, I did bake it for an hour but I think that was too long as the garonla hardened even more once it was cooling, I will try 45 mintues next time. Overall great garonla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a pretty good recipe for a reduced fat granola. Love the pecans! Not the nut once commonly sees in granola. I use this granola on yogurt to make it more palatable - does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Feb 2011 - took a long time to dry...probably 90 mins. Used pumpkin so perhaps wetter to start. everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Super Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
It was a nice recipe, I used pumpkin puree instead of applesauce, and a mix of cranberries and blueberries dried. It is really good, a nice size recipe too, the house smelled fabulous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runsanity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Like others have said, not sure about the "pumpkin pie" part BUT using the applesauce instead of oil is OUTSTANDING. I'll cut out one of the nuts next time to keep the calories down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was my first granola making experience, and I'm quite proud of the results! I didn't have applesauce on hand and using it over oil was the primary reason I used this recipe. I pureed apples in the blender instead and it worked perfectly. I also used agave instead of honey and baked it at 275. It doesn't really taste like pumpkin pie, but it's delicious, nonetheless! I left out the fruits so I can add whatever I feel like the day I'm eating it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written! It is super tasty granola and it does smell great baking! My friends and I all decided that it tastes more like apple pie than pumpkin pie! It is great with and without raisins. I recommend adding the raisins/dried cranberries as you use it, rather than storing the granola with the fruit in it (I think that may be the cause of it turning soft quickly, as some reviewers complained). I will try it next time with pumpkin puree to see if I can make it more like pumpkin pie, but if you can settle for apple pie granola...this recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Just the right amout of spice and crunch! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I was out of applesauce, but had lots of fresh pureed pumpkin, so used that in its place! And, it gave more of a genuine pumpkin flavor to the granola. I was also out of the dried cranberries, so subbed in golden raisins, which worked fine. Good stuff, esp during the Christmas season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States