Crunchy Peanut Butter Swirl Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very, very good. It was my goal to make these dairy-free for a colleague. I used 1/2 c. peanut butter in the swirl and left out the cream cheese. Only four stars because it could use more peanut butter, but it's excellent and versatile. Add chocolate or pb chips, or reese's pieces....or m and m's or......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Not bad, prpbably won't make again. I agree with others too cake like of a texture. I would suggest either using two browine mixes or make in a 9x9 pan. Family liked but still some left after a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! My son absolutely LOVED them and asks for them often. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
YUMMY~! I added a bit more PB and cream cheese. we edidn't have nuts, but since it's Christmas we had pecan in shell - so we used these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made these for my son and his driving partner last week. I used two boxes of brownie mix, 1 cup of creamy peanut butter, 1 egg......and only 2 jumbo eggs with the 2 boxes of mix, the rest of the recipe I used as printed. He texted me after they had driven off, and said "good lord mom, these brownies are unreal!!!" I'm getting ready to make another 13 by9 pan of them again for a Christmas buffet. Thanks Wendy for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newcomerstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
YUMMY! I added more cream cheese and peanut butter and kept everything else the same. It turned out great, everyone loved them. I will definelty make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made a double batch and there's not a crumb left. I only omited the peanuts, everything else as written. I did add the fudge topping another reviewer suggested. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used 1 cup of chunky PB and 5 oz. cream cheese as another reviewer suggested, and omitted one egg from the filling. I also added a teaspoon of Mexican vanilla... turned out awesome! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Too cakelike and less fudgy than I wanted them to be. Also for some reason the layers did not meld together very well. This is likely my fault as this got tried late at night when I was extremely tired and distracted. They were tasty though, so I do want to try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Weren't really chewy like brownies should be. Cake-like consistency... but still good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States