Crunchy Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Loved this recipe! Super easy and super good. I didn't have marshmallow cream, so, like another reviewer, substituted 18 large marshmallows, microwaved for 1 min & 30 sec to soften and added the PB. The result was perfect. Had to make another batch since the first one was devoured. Thank you for this recipe; it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I'm a beginner with candy so my rating may not be very fair. The balls were so soft that when I was dipping them in the chocolate, they got deformed - still soooo tasty but I think next time, I'll add more rice cereal and maybe put the peanut butter ball mixture in the fridge to let them set a bit before dipping them in the chocolate. Then, use a toothpick to dip them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
My family and I loved this recipe!!!! I added 3 cups of rice krispies instead of what it called for and I substituted white and chocolate almond bark. With a few I double dipping them with the opposite kind of flavor and on others I drizzling a little of the opposite flavor on them to make them look a little fancier. They were a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I made these for a bake sale at work and they sold very quickly. I did tweak the recipe a little: I replaced the shortening with butter, added 2 cups of rice krispies instead of 1 1/2, used 20 marshmallows instead of the marshmallow creme, combined pieces of a toblerone bar with chocolate chips and a bit of milk and added chopped peanuts on top. I also put the mixture in the fridge for about 10-15 minutes before making the balls. And I used a measuring spoon (1 tbs) to form the balls (so the bottom was flat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The kids and I did a trial run for Christmas Cookie platters. I used a name-brand chunky peanut butter in this recipe, I made no other changes. Turned out awesome. The kids and husband RAVED about this treat. Out of the whole batch--there's less than ten leftover. This treat is a keeper. NOTE: If you chill your krispie balls slightly before rolling them in chocolate, it makes them much easier to handle/coat. Also, using a fork under them to dip helps the excess chocolate to drip off. If you make a flat side on the bottom of each ball after you roll them, that will help it to sit flat on the fork as you dip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My husband loved these, and I thought they were a great mix of chocolate, chewy, and crunchy. I used 2 cups of rice krispies (trying to get rid of what I had left in the box!) and the chocolate bark coating instead of chocolate chips. My husband rated them 5 stars and his only suggestion was to make them into patties instead of balls to make them easier to eat. They are going into my Christmas candy recipe box! Thanks for sharing Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
i used 4 cups of mini marshmallows instead of marshmallow creme and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kgknox
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
These are just amazing! Brought them to a Christmas party and everybody loved them and asked for the recipe (did not want to give it because it was just so easy!). I did refrigerate them before dipping in chocolate as others have mentioned. Also just to add a decorative flare, melted some white chocolate and drizzled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgknox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear Grass, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I was given these as a Christmas gift from a co-worker last year and loved them! I immediately asked for the recipe and to my surprise, they are very easy to make!! I made them for my family Christmas get together and my entire family loved them!! I did not change the rice crispie amount. Before dipping in chocolate, I let them cool in the fridge for 5-10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mwolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Delicious! I used 2 cups of crispies, milk chocolate instead of semi-sweet, and drizzled melted peanut butter chips over the top to make them look extra pretty. They were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States