Crunchy Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
My husband loved these, and I thought they were a great mix of chocolate, chewy, and crunchy. I used 2 cups of rice krispies (trying to get rid of what I had left in the box!) and the chocolate bark coating instead of chocolate chips. My husband rated them 5 stars and his only suggestion was to make them into patties instead of balls to make them easier to eat. They are going into my Christmas candy recipe box! Thanks for sharing Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This is the best recipe ever!!! I used 4 cups of crisp rice. These are good plain, dipped in chocolate, or even better dipped, in almond bark. YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This is from my 7 year old....The crunch is good! The chocolate good, we used almond bark. Overall, very good. We will make this every year. It could use more crispies. But is good as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
These decadent treats were a HUGE hit at my holiday party. Everyone loved them. I used a combination of semisweet chocolate and white chocolate with some of the balls rolled in nuts after dipped in chocolate. I HIGHLY recommend them. I, too used 2 cups of rice cereal instead of the 1.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
These peanut butter balls were soooooo good!! Just the right amount of peanut flavor mixed with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Wonderful! This recipe is delicious when prepared as written, and it's easy to test with, too. The second time around I added 1/2 cup chopped peanuts and 1/2 cup graham cracker crumbs. Then I just poured in enough rice cereal until I had it to the consistancy we like. The chocolate coating is perfect as is. I'm going to use this one whenever I have to use a chocolate coating. So quick and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This recipe is so easy to do and so impressive. My husband and friends raved about the candies. I sprinkled some with red sugar crystals, some with colored sprinkles, and drizzled some with white chocolate. I am thinking about using these to sell as a fund raiser for our ministry. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
My family and I loved this recipe!!!! I added 3 cups of rice krispies instead of what it called for and I substituted white and chocolate almond bark. With a few I double dipping them with the opposite kind of flavor and on others I drizzling a little of the opposite flavor on them to make them look a little fancier. They were a total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
These are so good! I normally use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. This recipe rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
These were good right out of the mixing bowl before they're dipped into the chocolate. Added about 1 t. of Vanilla Extract, and used Vanilla Wafers instead of Crisp Rice Cereal. Also used Crunchy Peanut Butter instead of smooth. Yum delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, New York, USA
Living In: Clinton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States