Crunchy Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made these for Christmas Day with my family, along with some other cookies that took me hours to make, and these were the first to be gobbled up!! So easy and delicious! I will make a double-batch next Christmas. One variation I will implement, though, is to use the candy chocolate that can be melted in the microwave and hardens more. The softer chocolate melted pretty quickly on fingers. Still, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Loved it, the only thing i did different was i dipped them in reese peanut butter chips imstead of chocolate. it was nice and light and not to rich at all. perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I brought these into work and people loved them. Several people asked for the recipe and when I gave it to them they made copies and passed out the recipe. One person went home and made them that night. They are similar to buck-eyes but with a little crunch. They are super-easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I don't recommend these. I made them for a Christmas party and was not at all impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I keep getting asked where I got this recipe. They are soooooo yummy. Easy and inexpensive too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
These turned out mushy and very sweet. I was so disappointed in these. I will stick to the regular buckeye balls recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
MY HUSBAND WONDERS...."WHAT IS IN IT?" VERY ADDICTIVE, RICH, AND YUMMY! LOVE THE COMBO...EXCELLENT, EASY, AND DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
Everyone loved them. They said they were nice and fluffy and not over powering with the peanut butter flavour. I melted the chocolate chips on the stover rather than in the microwave.. i'm not a big advocate of the waves. I put a sauce pan on the stove with water and then stuck another bowl in the water which contained the chocolate chips, water and some margarine (instead of the shortening). i put enough water just to make it a more watery consistancy. It worked marvolously. Thank you for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this last night and they were very good. They are better than the peanut butter balls i usually make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These were pretty good and easy enough to make, but VERY messy, so be prepared for that. Most enjoyed by big time peanut butter fans in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollibomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States