Crunchy Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I loved these as a kid and still love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I must be an idiot or something, but I did not find this recipe easy to make AT ALL! Well, everything went well up until the chocolate came into play. I used 2 cups rice krispies like suggested, and I put the mixture in the freezer for 20 min before making the balls, then I made balls, stuck toothpicks in them, and froze them for another 20ish min, THEN I tried melting the choc with a couple teaspoons of butter instead of shortening, and boy oh boy was that ever a mistake - the chocolate burnt and was all clumpy and weird! So I melted more chocolate without butter, then it was such a challenge to cover the balls, such a mess, the toothpicks would break off and the balls would get deformed. They look cute now that all is said and done, but it was messy and stressed me out!! lol Thanks for the recipe though, mm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Time consuming but a real hit! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
They were good, because I almost ate them all. But I found there to be just too much chocolate, I would add a bit of soft butter when melting the chocolate to lessen quantity of chocolate that ends up on the ball. I also found them very greasy during preparation. But they were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmyitalianhubby
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
By far the best dessert I have ever made, I have never gotten so many compliments on a recipe. A+! It will now be a regular treat around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmyitalianhubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I have made many many versions of peanut butter balls and, for my taste, this is one of the best. Marshmallow aerates the denseness of peanut butter making the finished product outrageously light and scrumptious! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe as written and rated it as such. I did make a couple of changes. I used chocolate almond bark to dip in instead of the chips/shortening simply because it was what I had on hand. I did use two cups of crisp rice cereal because I like the added crunch. I shaped mine using my Pampered Chef scoop and then flattened them into patties. I put them on a sheet of wax paper and chilled them while I melted the almond bark. Dipped them using a fork and let them sit and cool. Boxed them up the next day and took them to work and the whole batch was gone within a couple of hours. What a fantastic flavor and I love what the crisp rice brings to it. Awesome recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyNottingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I have made sooo many batches of these since finding this recipe! LOL They were an awesome addition to my Christmas goody baskets and I had to get them out of the house ASAP or they were gone LOL! These taste just like buckeye candy with a little crispiness from the rice crispies and are sooooo much less work!! Make them bite size and they won't melt all over your fingers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These are great with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_cuppin_cakes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This recipe is absolutely amazing. I followed the directions exactly, though I refrigerated the batter before and after rolling, and before and after dipping in chocolate. Even with that, it takes only a few minutes in the fridge and is a breeze to make. And SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States