Crunchy Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Taste really good, but you can't really go wrong with those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made these for Christmas & gave them to my son's teachers & bus driver! Oh & We ate the rest. Was pretty easy! I used 2 cups of rice cereal, made my hubby stir & it came out really good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
3 1/2 stars would be more accurate. These were good and easy. I just found them a tad sweet for my taste as did everyone else who ate them. If/when I make them again, I'm not going to dip them in chocolate. My daughter and niece (both sweet freaks) made me peel off the chocolate layer so they could just eat the inside. That was the best part. Also, I halved the shortening. It's really just awful for you and you don't need the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made these for Christmas this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I make these every year for my cookie platters to rave reviews ......I have developed another version that is not as sweet and has a different look inside. 3 cups of peanut butter, 1 1/2 cup marshmallow and 2 cups chocolate wafer cookie crumbs. mix, chill and dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
The recipe was very easy to follow and my children enjoyed the taste. I did not care for the marhmallow flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
5 stars for easy, 5 stars for taste. What a fun addition to a plate of goodies, or just a special treat for kids & adults! I nuked the PB & marshmallow cream for about 30 seconds to help them incorporate a little better...then I found it easier to mix. **TIP, I used a small cookie scoop to form the balls, then refrigerated for a few minutes...such a snap! I jazzed some up a bit using a tube icing and some sprinkles. Woo hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
My family loves peanut butter. But peanut butter + crunch? They ADORE it! These are so yummy. I couldn't get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
these are awsome! i'm making chocolates and such for christmas gifts this year so i made a double batch. i also added about 1/2 cup more peanut butter and used make and mold milk chocolate instead of the chocolate chips. they came out great and they're absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomSammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Sooooo Yummy! I used a cookie scoop to make sure they were all the same size :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: John Day, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States