Crunchy Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Easy and delicious. I love the crunchy texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
My boyfriend loved these. However, I had a problem with the consistency of the balls though. I couldn't get them to stick together. Not sure where I went wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
My finace loves these! I add a whole jar of peanut butter and add an additional 1/2 cup of rice cereal. I dont dip the balls in the chocolate because they can get deformed - instead I use a spoon and "glob" the chocolate on top. It doesnt run down the sides or cover the whole ball but we like it that way! Good recipe and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blackened_Heart
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These came out amazing! Both tasty and beautiful! I love the crunchy yet fluffy centers and peanut butter flavor. I cooled down the crispy rice mixture before dipping them into the chocolate. I used a spoon to give the balls more support as I dipped them and let the excess chocolate run off. I topped some with sprinkles, some with finely chopped walnuts and some I drizzled with caramel colored chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackened_Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
As suggested by another poster I used melted marshmallows as I didn't have the marshmallow creme but they were a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Bedelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
i love peanut butter and these are soooo good .will make again and again.thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Super easy and fun to make! Love to dip in white chocolate and coat with coconut...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
These are absolutely amazing. Only make if you have others around so you don't eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
It should be a sin to eat these! It is definitely hard to eat just one...or two. I gave these out in my Christmas gift baskets and the phone rang off the hook from people wanting the recipe. They were super easy and cheap to make. This recipe will be written down in my cookbook as a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Murphree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Marshall, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Taste really good, but you can't really go wrong with those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States