Crunchy Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Yummmmm I put the peanut butter balls in the freezer for 15 to 30 minutes before dipping them into the chocolate it makes them easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Thought these were just okay - not crazy about the marshmellow fluff flavor/texture - will try a recipe with powdered sugar as the sweetener next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Loved it! It was so easy! I used 2 cupes of cereal. The consistency was perfect! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Yummy! I used crunchy peanut butter, melted 22 large marshmallows, mixed chocolate bark with galaxy!!! soooo yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Followed the directions to the letter, but maybe my shortening was at fault... My dipping chocolate was runny and the balls I dipped in them turned out to be lumpy masses. If I make this over again, would likely put the chocolate chip, marshmallow creme and peanut butter mixture in a 13x9 pan like regular krispie treats, then brush the chocolate mixture on top. BTW, I used Cocoa Krispies instead of Rice Krispies. Tasty, but what a mess...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
very yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Not bad, but my taste buds had higher expectations. Everyone else's apparently didn't. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I made a double batch of these. My hubby's comment was "who's going to eat all of those, not me." Needless to say, he ate all of them except 2 and they are now his FAVORITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
If you have trouble getting this to stick together becasue it is too gooey, just let it sit uncovered on the counter for a bit so the marshmallow creme starts to dry out and firm up a bit. I thougth they were rather lightly sweetened in comparison to most candies. Some peanut butter might be sweeter than others but the only real sweet part in mine was the marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
So good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States