Crunchy Peanut Butter Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
the best ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bward88

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chauncey, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good, but my family likes creamy peanut butter balls better. The peanut butter flavor was not as strong as we usually like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I really didn't care for the consistancy that the marshmallow creme made these. They also weren't as peanut buttery as I had hoped
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
These just didn't work out for me. Tasty, even in a pile with a spoon. I think I "LOST" my chocolate in the melting process. From there I just kind of tried to stick it on, didn't work so well. I'm sure they would have been great if not for that. The photo is gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
These were easy enough to make, tasted kind of like buckeyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Wow, these were so good! I also used 2 cups of rice crispies, and refrigerated the "dough" for an hour to make it more user-friendly. I microwaved the chocolate chips in a large glass bowl and then rolled the peanut butter balls in the chocolate to coat. This made the process fairly easy. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These are super yummy and they last quite a while in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
WOW ! these were excellent.......easy to make and they turned out perfect... Will be making them again. I did not make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Yum. I made a double batch the first time to share with friends. Next time I'll make a double batch just for us! These were delicious and so easy. They are like the classic "Buckeye" candies I grew up eating, but the peanut butter is much lighter due to the marshmallow cream and the rice cereal adds a much needed crunch. -- Update: I've made these several times since. Everyone loves them. Tonight I'm trying Nutella instead of peanut butter... We'll see!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Delicious. Can use to make edible, shapes on cakes. See Nathaniel's Scorpion turret on 16th birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States