Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
This is my favorite recipe for Tilapia. I have made it many times, and each time it turns out perfectly. The Tilapia is great surved over a bed of rice with a veggie side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Yum! I added a bit more salt, and some tuscan herb spice mix (marjoram, basil, bay leaf, etc) to the crumbs, then drizzeled with a teeny bit og olive oil before baking. Came out crispy and flavorful! Tx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Very tasty!!! I do not eat fish of any sort normally, but this is one that I will try again. My boyfriend loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
Delicious and so easy to make. If you add more seasonings other than salt and pepper, it will taste even better, just the way you want it. I highly recommend making this when you're just tired and don't want to cook much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mingmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
made it and loved it!!!fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
My family loved this! My kids and husband are not seafood fans by any means. Tuna and frozen fish sticks is about as far as they go. But my kids said this recipe "tastes like fish sticks". And it's MUCH healthier for them. They had it with some homemade fat free tartar sauce. I didn't have cornmeal, and used only Italian bread crumbs. I didn't use the basil either. If I'd had a little lemon, I would have added some lemon juice after I baked it. For those who found this to be bland, tilapia, by nature, is a very mild fish. You'll definitely have to add spices if you want this dish to have some punch. Thank you for this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Sztajer Parnis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
While some reviewers have noted a lack of flavor, I think this recipe makes a good substite for deep-fried fish (which doesn't have much seasoning). We enjoy it, and it's become a low-fat staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKKIESIMAGE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristen m
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
This was so good! I am so happy to have a recipe like this, to avoid frying! My husband and I thought it was even crispier and crunchier than when we fry battered fish in oil. Also, the crispy coating actually stuck to the fish, rather than sliding easily off as usually happens with oily fried fish. The only thin I did a little differently was I spritzed some spray-on olive oil on top of the coated fish before baking, thinking that it would help hold everything together a bit better. I might try using a different pan next time, to try and get the bottom of the fish a bit crispier, but either way we'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Perfect for fish tacos without the mess of deep frying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very good!!! The fish comes out with a great coating crisp like frying but without the mess and calories. The only negative about this recipe is the way the fish looks after its done. Its not brown at all, I think next time I might stick it under the broiler for a minute to brown the fish. And I also seasoned the fish(with old bay) and let it sit before coating the fish thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADHOUSENMICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States