Crunchy Oven Fried Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. Served it with mashed potatoes and corn and tartar sauce for those who wanted it. It was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Excellent!!!! Will make again - restaurant quality! I also made the "Pasta e Olio" with it, very good pairing. Below are the changes I made to this recipe: Omitted the corn meal Substituted Cracker crumbs for bread crumbs Added Parmesean Cheese to flour/cracker mixture Added crushed red pepper flakes Delish!!! Thanks for the great recipe MADISONLIBERTY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alabamakelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very good. As written, I think it would be a bit bland. So I added 1 Tbsp. lemon juice to the egg (I just used one whole egg, instead of 2 egg whites), extra salt to the flour and some garlic powder to the cornmeal mixture. I also used Panko breadcrumbs, which made it extra crispy. We ate it plain, but next time I might serve it with some tartar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
We enjoyed this fish a lot! I felt like it could have been seasoned a little more. Maybe next time I will grate some garlic into the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Nice crispy crust, but not very flavorful. Next time, I will season the fish directly and add more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I didn't think it was bland, I used Old Bay though instead of salt and pepper in both bread dips (flour mixture, and a little in the cornmeal/bread crumbs). Good served with lemon juice as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine Ortiz Rountrey
Living In: Carolina Beach, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Good as is if you are looking for a light recipe. I prepared the tilapia as it is written and it was very good. Will add a bit of Old Bay to the bread crumb/cornmeal mixture next time. Great...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made this as the recipe calls for, EXCEPT, I substituted a half teaspoon of Old Bay Seasoning for the salt (I'm on a low-salt diet). Very, very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Biggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Port Orford, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
tasted like fried canned tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
The kids were fighting over it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States